Wireless Cat Water Fountain: The CZPET No Filter Listing Checked
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Details
A wireless cat water fountain runs on a rechargeable battery, so it can sit where no cord reaches. This post covers one listing: the CZPET Wireless Cat Water Fountain with no filters and wastewater separation, model A45A, in white. The listing gives a 3 liter capacity, a stainless steel bowl, a rechargeable 2000 mAh battery and three dispensing cycle settings. It claims a noise level of 30 decibels in normal use. It gives no run time for the battery, so this post works out a tank figure from the dispensing settings. The only source for this post is the listing itself.
Quick answer
- The listing describes a battery fountain with a 3 liter capacity, a 304 stainless steel bowl, a separate waste tank and a USB-C cable.
- The dispensing settings are cycles of 6, 9 or 12 hours and outputs of 60, 90 or 120 ml. The listing does not say how many cycles a full day runs.
- At the 6 hour cycle and 120 ml output, a full 3 liter tank would last about 6.25 days, if each cycle dispenses 120 ml. That assumption is ours, not the listing’s.
- The listing gives a 6 month warranty and a noise figure of 30 decibels. It states no battery run time in hours.
1. CZPET Wireless Cat Water Fountain No Filters, Wastewater Separation (CZPET wireless cat water fountain, no filters)
Pros
- The listing gives a 3 liter capacity and a 304 stainless steel bowl
- Schedule settings of 6, 9 or 12 hours and output of 60, 90 or 120 ml
Cons
- The listing gives no battery run time in hours or days
- The power adapter is not included with the USB-C cable
Best for: Owners who want a cordless fountain with a stainless steel bowl and a schedule they can set
Skip if: You need a battery run time or a confirmed cleaning interval, since the listing gives neither
View on Amazon (affiliate link)
What the listing describes
The listing is built around convenience and the absence of filters. The bullets describe a dual-tank design with automatic dispensing, which they tie to a pet owner who is away at work or out for a weekend. The specifications list the capacity as 3 liters and the item highlight as a stainless steel bowl, rechargeable, ultra quiet and automatic. The item highlight says the unit is for cats and small dogs, while the pet type field says cat.
The filter claim is the first feature in the bullets. The listing says the fountain needs no filter replacements and calls the maintenance low. Those are the maker’s words. The listing gives no cleaning interval for the bowl or the waste tank, so the frequency of maintenance is not stated.
The schedule is described in detail. The bullets say hydration cycles can be set to every 6, 9 or 12 hours, and output can be set to 60, 90 or 120 ml. The fountain also dispenses water on demand when the owner presses a control. The listing does not say how many dispenses a full tank holds, or how each setting changes the battery.
The bowl is described as 304 stainless steel. The bullets say the metal is easy to clean and that many owners prefer it to plastic. The specifications list the materials as ABS, plastic and stainless steel. The bullets say the wastewater tank should be emptied before it fills, and that the bowl must click into its holder. The listing does not give the bowl’s capacity separately from the tank.
The noise figure is 30 decibels in normal operation, with a brief 30 to 35 decibels during circulation and refill. The listing says this is similar to a gentle indoor water flow. It does not cite a measurement method, a distance or a meter.
Table 1 sets out each feature and what the listing does and does not say about it.
| Feature | What the listing says | What it does not say |
|---|---|---|
| Capacity | 3 liters | Usable water after the pump and bowl |
| Schedule | 6, 9 or 12 hour cycles | Dispenses per full day or per tank |
| Output | 60, 90 or 120 ml | Output per cycle at each setting |
| Battery | 2000 mAh rechargeable, USB-C | Run time in hours or days |
| Bowl | 304 stainless steel | Bowl capacity separate from the tank |
| Noise | 30 dB normal; 30 to 35 dB during refill | Measurement method and distance |
| Warranty | 6 months | Coverage of the battery |
The table shows that the schedule and the noise figures are detailed, but the battery run time is not stated. That single gap is what the arithmetic below tries to work around.
For a stainless steel bowl used in a different shape, see best stainless steel cat bowls. For a heated water bowl, see best heated cat water bowl. For wet food at mealtimes, see best cat feeder for wet food and best cat bowl for slow eating.
The capacity and dispensing figures, worked out
The listing gives a capacity of 3 liters and a product size of 11.8 by 6.3 by 9 inches. The schedule and output settings let us estimate how long a full tank could last, if we assume that each cycle dispenses the set amount. The listing does not confirm that assumption, so the figures below are an estimate.
| Measure | Figure | Working |
|---|---|---|
| Capacity | 3,000 ml | 3 liters times 1,000 |
| Cycles per day at 6 hours | 4 | 24 divided by 6 = 4 |
| Daily output at 6 hours and 120 ml | 480 ml | 4 times 120 = 480 |
| Days from a full tank at 6 hours and 120 ml | 6.25 days | 3,000 divided by 480 = 6.25 |
| Cycles per day at 12 hours | 2 | 24 divided by 12 = 2 |
| Daily output at 12 hours and 120 ml | 240 ml | 2 times 120 = 240 |
| Days from a full tank at 12 hours and 120 ml | 12.5 days | 3,000 divided by 240 = 12.5 |
| Capacity in fluid ounces | about 101 | 3 liters divided by 0.0296 liters per ounce, rounded |
The two estimates bracket a tank’s life at the top output. At the 6 hour cycle the tank lasts about six days, and at the 12 hour cycle about twelve. The 9 hour cycle does not divide the day evenly, so it is not in the table. If the fountain runs at 60 ml, the same tank lasts about twice as long at each setting, which is a further check on the maker’s settings.
These are not battery figures. The battery is 2000 mAh, and the listing does not give the time it runs between charges. A tank estimate is a volume figure, and it does not say how long the battery will last between charges.
How we chose
The keyword asks for a wireless cat water fountain. The CZPET listing names wireless in its title and describes a cordless, battery-powered fountain in its bullets, so it is the closest match to the words of the search. That is why it is the subject of this post.
The research file for this keyword holds five other listings: a FEELNEEDY wireless fountain with a stainless steel bowl and no filters, an oneisall 2.2 liter wireless fountain, a PETLIBRO upgraded cordless fountain with an app, a PETLIBRO 2.5 liter cordless fountain with a dock, and a PETLIBRO stainless steel tray fountain with a wireless pump. They are not the subject of this post, so their bullets and specifications are not used here.
The research record was read on 2026-10-22. For this post we used the title, the bullets and the specifications table of the CZPET listing. Price, rating and review count are not in this post.
What we could not verify
- The listing gives no battery run time in hours or days. The tank estimate is a volume figure and does not show how long the battery lasts.
- The listing does not say whether each dispensing cycle uses the full set amount. The estimate assumes it does.
- The noise figures are the maker’s. The listing cites no measurement method or distance.
- The no-filter and easy-clean claims are the maker’s. No cleaning interval is given for the bowl or the waste tank.
- The bullets make a claim about plastic odours and bowl residue. This post does not check that claim.
- The item highlight says cats and small dogs, so the listing is not written only for cats.
- The only source for this post is the listing. Nothing here confirms how the fountain performs in a home.
Buying checklist
- Decide how often to refill. At the 6 hour and 120 ml setting the estimate is about six days per full tank, so plan a refill or a check on the same schedule.
- Check the charge. The battery is rechargeable over USB-C, but the cable is included without a charger, so confirm you have a USB power adapter.
- Plan the wastewater. The bullets say to empty the waste tank before it fills, so decide where the tank will go to be emptied. For a bowl for messy eaters, see best cat food bowl for messy eaters.
- Choose the schedule. The listing gives 6, 9 or 12 hour cycles, so pick the one that matches how long you are out of the home.
- Plan the cleaning. The listing does not state a cleaning interval, so set one for the bowl and the waste tank.
- Read the warranty terms on the day you buy. The listing gives a 6 month warranty, and this post does not check its coverage.
Mistakes to avoid
- Trusting the tank estimate as a run time. It is a volume figure based on an assumption, not a battery test.
- Assuming the noise figure is a measured level in your room. The listing gives 30 decibels without a method.
- Leaving the waste tank too long. The bullets say to empty it before it fills, and the listing gives no interval.
- Buying for a dog because of the item highlight. The listing names cats and small dogs, but the pet type is cat.
- Expecting the no-filter claim to mean no cleaning. The listing says low-maintenance, which is not the same as none.
FAQ
How long does a full tank last?
The listing gives no battery or tank run time. Using the schedule and output settings, a full 3 liter tank would last about 6.25 days at a 6 hour cycle and 120 ml per cycle, and about 12.5 days at a 12 hour cycle. These figures assume each cycle dispenses the full amount.
Does the fountain need filters?
The title and bullets say no filters. The listing describes low maintenance and a separate waste tank. It does not give a cleaning interval.
How quiet is it?
The listing says 30 decibels in normal operation and 30 to 35 decibels during circulation and refill. It cites no measuring method, so the figure is the maker’s.
Does it charge by USB?
Yes. The listing says the battery charges over USB-C. The USB power adapter is not included, so check that you have one before you start.
Is the bowl stainless steel?
Yes. The listing describes a 304 stainless steel bowl, and the specifications list stainless steel among the materials. The rest of the body is ABS and plastic. For a mat under any bowl, see best cat food mat.
Is the fountain for cats or dogs?
The pet type is cat. The item highlight says cats and small dogs, so the listing covers both.
Bottom line
The CZPET wireless fountain is a 3 liter, battery-powered fountain with a 304 stainless steel bowl, a separate waste tank and a schedule of 6, 9 or 12 hour cycles. The 6 hour setting at 120 ml gives about six days per tank on the listing’s own figures, if the cycles dispense what the settings state. The listing gives no battery run time, so check the charge plan before you buy. For more bowls and feeders, see best cat bowl material and best automatic cat feeder.
Sources
- https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0H9X1X1C6






