PETLIBRO RFID Cat Feeder Review: What the Listing and Manufacturer Page State
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Details
The PETLIBRO RFID cat feeder is an automatic feeder that uses a collar tag to identify one cat and open its bowl. The manufacturer’s Canadian product page gives model PLAF301 and a 3-liter food tank. The Amazon listing gives different box dimensions from the manufacturer page. This review covers the figures both sources state, and it marks where they disagree.
Quick answer
- Model and capacity: PLAF301, with a food tank of 3 liters (about 13 cups), according to the manufacturer page.
- Feeder size: the manufacturer page gives 442 x 196 x 320 mm (17.3 x 7.7 x 12.6 in). The Amazon listing gives 10.43 x 9.45 x 17.13 in. These do not match.
- Best fit: a home with one cat that wears the tag, or several cats that each wear a tag, and an owner who wants portioned meals.
- Not the right pick: a home without a collar-wearing cat, or one that needs a feeder that works with a microchip.
What the manufacturer page states
The PETLIBRO product page lists the model as PLAF301 and gives the following figures under “Specification”:
- Food tank capacity: 3 liters (about 13 cups).
- Feeder dimensions: 442 x 196 x 320 mm, or 17.3 x 7.7 x 12.6 in.
- Tag dimensions: 23 x 23 x 14.18 mm, or 0.9 x 0.9 x 0.55 in.
The page also describes the product as a “One RFID Smart Feeder.” The same page gives a “How to Assemble” section and a link to the PETLIBRO app. We did not find a separate weight figure for the feeder on the page we opened, so the weight is taken from the listing only.
What the Amazon listing states
The listing for ASIN B0FP2LV1KJ gives the following figures in its product details:
- Dimensions: 10.43 x 9.45 x 17.13 in.
- Capacity: 3 liters.
- Weight: 7.7 lb.
- Connectivity: 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz Wi-Fi, and Bluetooth.
- Power: corded power, as the listing states.
Where the sources disagree: the manufacturer page gives 442 x 196 x 320 mm (about 17.3 x 7.7 x 12.6 in). The listing gives 10.43 x 9.45 x 17.13 in. The depth and width are different, and the height is listed differently. Check the dimensions on the box you buy before you plan a space for it.
What the collar tag does
The listing says the feeder is a “PETLIBRO RFID Automatic Cat Feeder, Collar Sensor for Personalized Meals” and that it can recognize cats. The manufacturer page describes the tag as a light collar tag, measuring 23 x 23 x 14.18 mm. Both sources describe a tag that the feeder reads, and neither source describes a microchip. Do not expect the feeder to work with a microchip, unless the manufacturer states it does.
Choosing one feeder for one cat or several
A tag-based feeder only helps if each cat wears a tag. If your household has one cat, the feeder can keep portions set to that cat. If you have several cats, each cat needs its own tag, and the listing does not state how many tags come in the box. Check the included items before you buy.
The manufacturer page lists “Food tank capacity 3 Liters (≈13 Cups).” For a household with more than one cat, that tank size only matters if it lasts the number of days you plan between refills. The sources do not state how many days a 3-liter tank lasts for a given cat, so plan your refills from your own cat’s intake.
How we chose
We chose this model because it has a manufacturer page and an Amazon listing, which gives two sources for the same product. We read the product list from the scanner on 2026-10-20 and opened the manufacturer page on 2026-10-27. We did not use prices, star ratings or review counts.
What we could not verify
- The box contents. The manufacturer page has an “included” list in its pages, but we did not confirm the full list on the page we opened.
- Battery backup. Some listing text mentions battery backup during power outages. We did not confirm this on the manufacturer page, so treat it as the listing’s claim.
- Food freshness and bowl sealing. Listing text describes a sealed bowl and a desiccant bag. The sources do not give a test or a result, so these are the manufacturer’s descriptions.
- Portion control accuracy. The listing says it gives portioned meals. The sources do not state how accurate the portions are.
- Long-term reliability. Neither source covers durability over years of use.
Before you buy: a short checklist
- Measure the spot. Use the manufacturer’s figure of 442 x 196 x 320 mm, and the listing’s figure of 10.43 x 9.45 x 17.13 in, and plan for the larger of the two until you confirm which is correct for the box you receive.
- Count your cats and tags. Confirm how many tags come with the feeder before you buy. A household with more cats than tags cannot use the tag feature for every cat.
- Check the power option. The listing describes a corded feeder. Plan a power outlet near the spot, and check the listing for the battery detail before you rely on it.
- Plan the refill. The sources do not state how many days a 3-liter tank lasts for your cat. Work it out from your cat’s daily portion once you set the feeder up.
- Keep the bowl clean. The listing describes a sealed bowl. Wipe the bowl on the schedule you would use for any feeder, because the sources do not state a cleaning interval.
Mistakes to avoid
- Buying on the listing dimensions alone. The manufacturer’s figures differ. Measure the spot before you order.
- Assuming a microchip works. The sources describe a collar tag.
- Setting one tag for a multi-cat home without checking. Each cat needs its own tag for the feeder to tell them apart.
FAQ
What model is the PETLIBRO RFID cat feeder?
The manufacturer page gives the model as PLAF301.
How much food does it hold?
The manufacturer page gives a food tank of 3 liters, about 13 cups.
Does it need a microchip?
Both sources describe a collar tag. Neither source describes a microchip.
Why do the dimensions differ?
The manufacturer page and the Amazon listing give different figures for the feeder’s size. We have not found the reason in the sources we opened.
Can it feed several cats?
The listing describes a feeder that recognizes the tagged cat. Each cat needs its own tag. The listing does not state how many tags come in the box.
Bottom line
The PETLIBRO RFID feeder is a 3-liter, tag-based feeder with model PLAF301 on the manufacturer’s page. Check the dimensions on the box before you buy, and confirm the tag count if you have more than one cat.
Related reading
- Best automatic cat feeder compares other timed and automatic feeders.
- Best cat feeder for wet food covers feeders for a different food type.
- Microchip cat feeder covers the other identification method.
- Best cat water fountain covers the water side of the feeding routine.
Products
PETLIBRO RFID Automatic Cat Feeder, Collar Sensor (B0FP2LV1KJ)
Why it fits: a 3-liter tag-based feeder with model PLAF301 on the manufacturer’s page. Skip if: your cat does not wear a collar tag, or you need a microchip feeder. Limit: the sources disagree on the dimensions.
Sources
- PETLIBRO, “One RFID Smart Feeder for Pet” (Canada). https://ca.petlibro.com/products/one-rfid-smart-feeder-for-pet-canada (opened 2026-10-27)
- Amazon listing ASIN B0FP2LV1KJ, read through the Playwright scanner on 2026-10-20.






