Best Pet Libro Feeder: PETLIBRO RFID Cat Feeder Review

Best Pet Libro Feeder: PETLIBRO RFID Cat Feeder Review

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Details

A pet libro feeder search is a search for one brand, and the research for this keyword returned one PETLIBRO listing among five. This post covers that listing, the PETLIBRO RFID Automatic Cat Feeder sold as a three-feeder set. The specifications give 3-liter feeders, a 24-month warranty and RFID collar tags, and the bullets describe app control for up to three cats. The post sets out what the listing states, the arithmetic its figures allow, the fields that do not agree, and the points it leaves open.

Quick answer

  • Choose this set when you have several cats that need separate meals and each cat will wear the included RFID collar tag.
  • Check the tag rule first. The listing says the feeders work only with the included collar tag, and that the tag is not microchip activated.
  • Confirm the capacity fit. Each feeder is listed at 3 liters, and the listing gives no weight for a portion of food.
  • Skip it if you need a single feeder, since the listing describes a three-unit set and does not say whether single units are sold.

What the listing states

The title reads “PETLIBRO RFID Automatic Cat Feeder, Collar Tag Activated Personal Meals, 5G Wi-Fi Multiple Cats Feeder for 3 Cats, App Control Cat Food Dispenser for Pets with Different Diets.” The two brand fields both say PETLIBRO, and the model is PLAF301. The style field reads RFID Feeder, the color is brown, and the target species is cat. The breed recommendation reads All Breed Sizes, and the operation modes are automatic and manual.

The included components are three chargers, three collars and tags, three PETLIBRO ONE WiFi feeders rated at 3 liters, three RFID readers and three stainless steel bowls. The warranty field reads 24 Months Warranty. The care field reads Hand Wash Only, and the material field lists ABS, PC, silica gel, stainless steel and TPE. Table 1 puts the figures in one place.

Table 1. Figures the listing states

Field What the listing states Note
Model PLAF301 Same model number in two fields
Number of items 3 Three feeders, readers, tags and bowls
Capacity 3 liters per feeder Capacity in the included components list is also 3L
Item dimensions, length by width by height 10.43 x 9.45 x 17.13 inches Per-unit figure is not stated as such
Product dimensions 21.45 x 19.49 x 17.83 inches Scope not stated
Item weight 23 pounds Does not say one unit or the set
Product weight 22.98 pounds Scope not stated
Connectivity Bluetooth and Wi-Fi Band described in a bullet
Collar tag 4.2 grams, RFID, not microchip activated Only the included tag works
Warranty 24 Months Warranty Terms not stated
Care Hand Wash Only Base and RFID reader not to be washed with water
Power Corded Battery operation not described
Portions and meals 10 meals daily, up to 48 portions each Weight of a portion not stated
Dog-size field Extra Small, Medium, Small The listing does not explain why it is filled in for a cat feeder

The listing is detailed on the app and on the tag rule, and it is silent on portion weight and on the scope of its size and weight figures. Most of the open questions below come from those two gaps.

What the bullets add

The listing has five bullets. Each one adds a feature the specifications only name.

The first bullet covers access. Each feeder identifies a cat by its RFID collar tag and unlocks only for the cat it is assigned to. The bullet says the feeder supports only the included collar tag, and it says the lid speed can be adjusted for a cat’s comfort.

The second bullet covers tracking. The Pawsense app is said to track who ate, what, when and how much across all the RFID feeders, with the data combined in one place. The bullet presents this as a way to manage diets for busy multi-cat homes.

The third bullet covers food theft and special diets. The locking system is described as preventing theft, and the bullet names weight control, medication schedules and specialized diets as uses for which cats do not receive each other’s food.

The fourth bullet covers programming. The app can program three feeders at once. The bullet gives 10 meals a day, up to 48 portions each, with remote scheduling and group alerts. It also describes dual-band Wi-Fi on 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz.

The fifth bullet covers freshness. It names a sealed lid with silicone gaskets, desiccant bags, airtight rotors and RFID-locked lids as five layers of protection. It says the stainless steel bowls and accessories are removable for cleaning.

Where the fields disagree or need a second look

Five entries need a second look before a buyer relies on them.

The first is the Wi-Fi band. The title says 5G Wi-Fi, and the fourth bullet says dual-band Wi-Fi on 2.4 and 5 GHz. The title’s “5G” most likely refers to the 5 GHz band, since 5G is a separate cellular standard, but the listing does not say so.

The second is the dimensions. The item dimensions are 10.43 by 9.45 by 17.13 inches, while the product dimensions are 21.45 by 19.49 by 17.83 inches. The listing does not say whether the larger figure covers the three-unit set.

The third is the weight. The item weight is 23 pounds and the product weight is 22.98 pounds. The listing does not say whether either figure covers one feeder or all three.

The fourth is the dog-size field, which reads Extra Small, Medium and Small. The field is filled in for a cat feeder, and the listing gives no reason for it.

The fifth is the power. The power field names a corded source, and the recommended uses say to use the original charger. The listing does not describe battery operation, so a buyer who needs a power cut plan should check the full page.

The arithmetic

Every calculation below uses the listing’s own figures. Where a result depends on an assumption the listing does not state, the line is labelled as our planning estimate.

  1. Total capacity of the set: 3 feeders x 3 liters = 9 liters.
  2. One feeder in quarts, using 1 quart = 0.946 liters: 3 / 0.946 = 3.17 quarts.
  3. Footprint of one feeder: 10.43 x 9.45 = 98.56 square inches, and 98.56 / 144 = 0.68 square feet.
  4. Height of one feeder in centimeters: 17.13 x 2.54 = 43.5 cm.
  5. Footprint of the product figure, if it covers the set: 21.45 x 19.49 = 418.06 square inches, and 418.06 / 144 = 2.90 square feet.
  6. Portions a day, our planning estimate: 10 meals x 48 portions = 480 portions, assuming the 48 applies to each meal. The listing does not say that, and it does not say what a portion weighs, so no weight is calculated.
  7. Item weight per feeder, our planning estimate: 23 / 3 = 7.67 pounds, assuming the 23 pounds covers all three units. The listing does not say whether it does.
  8. Warranty in years: 24 / 12 = 2 years.

The per-unit footprint of 0.68 square feet is the figure to check for a single spot. The 2.90 square feet figure is the one to check for the whole set, if the product figure covers all three units. The listing does not say which of the two applies to the box.

The 480-portion figure is the most useful and the least certain number in this post. It depends on what the 48 refers to, and the listing does not give the weight of a portion. A buyer who measures a portion in grams with their own scale will get a better number than this calculation.

Placement and setup

The listing does not describe a setup sequence, and it gives no setup time. It does say the feeders are programmed through the app, and that the three feeders can be set at once. The buyer should expect to pair each feeder with its tag and its reader before feeding begins.

Keep the base and the RFID reader dry. The care field says hand wash only, and the recommended-uses field says not to wash the feeder base and the RFID reader with water. Only the stainless steel bowls and the other accessories are described as removable for cleaning.

Place each feeder where the cat it serves can reach it and where the reader can read the tag. The listing does not describe a reading range, so test the spot with the actual collar before you leave the house. A mat under the feeders can catch spills, and our guide to the best cat food mat covers that choice.

Who this set suits

The bullets describe a set for a household with more than one cat, and the listing names three cats in its title. It is written for a home where each cat needs its own meals, and where the owner wants the app to show who has eaten.

  • A household with three cats that each need a separate diet or portion, since the bullets name weight control and special diets.
  • A buyer who wants app control, remote scheduling and group alerts from one place.
  • A buyer whose cats will wear the included collar tag, since the feeders accept only that tag.

Skip this set if you have one cat, if you want a microchip-based lock, if your cats will not wear collars, or if you need a stated portion weight before you buy.

If you are comparing other feeders, our guide to the best automatic cat feeder covers the general category, and our guide to the best cat feeder for wet food covers a different use. For the tags themselves, our guide to cat ID tags and our guide to cat collar trackers are the next reads. If you also want to watch the feeders from another room, our guide to the best cat pet camera covers that.

1. PETLIBRO RFID Automatic Cat Feeder, Collar Tag Activated Personal Meals, 5G Wi-Fi Multiple Cats (Three-feeder RFID set with app control)

Pros

  • The bullets describe a tag-based lock that unlocks only for the cat it is assigned to
  • The listing names a 3-liter capacity per feeder, three stainless steel bowls and a 24-month warranty
  • The app can program all three feeders at once and show each cat's eating history

Cons

  • The listing gives no portion weight, and the 48-portion figure is not defined
  • The listing gives no battery operation, no setup time and no note on wet food

Best for: A household with three cats that each need separate meals, and cats that will wear the included RFID collar tag
Skip if: You have one cat, your cats will not wear collars, or you need a stated portion weight before you buy

View on Amazon (affiliate link)

How we chose

We read the research record for this keyword on 22 October 2026. The scan inside it is dated 20 October 2026 and holds five listings. The record was built from a feeder pool, not a PETLIBRO catalogue, so this post covers only the PETLIBRO listing it contains.

We applied three tests in order. First, the brand field must read PETLIBRO, since the keyword names the brand. Second, the listing must describe a feeder for cats. Third, the listing must state a capacity. Only the PETLIBRO listing passes the first test, so it is the subject of this post.

The other four listings are other brands, and this post does not review them.

  • SureFlap is a microchip-based feeder that holds 13.5 fluid ounces, and its bullets name a three-year warranty. The brand field reads SureFlap.
  • oneisall is a dial-programmed feeder with a 5-liter, 20-cup capacity for two cats. The brand field reads oneisall.
  • Yuposl is a 3-liter feeder with one to six meals a day, and its bullets describe three D-size batteries that are not included. The brand field reads Yuposl.
  • IMIPAW is a 3-liter feeder with six meals and 20 portions a day, and a dual power supply. The brand field reads IMIPAW.

None of the four is a PETLIBRO product, so none answers a search for the PETLIBRO brand. This post does not rank them.

What we could not verify

  • The portion weight. The listing gives a portion count per meal but no weight, so food intake cannot be calculated from it.
  • The meaning of 48 portions. The bullet says up to 48 portions each, and it does not say per meal or per day.
  • The 5G label. The title says 5G Wi-Fi and the bullet says 2.4 and 5 GHz, and the listing does not reconcile them.
  • A cat without a tag. The listing does not say what happens when a cat that is not assigned to a feeder approaches it.
  • The scope of the weight and dimension figures. The listing does not say whether they cover one feeder or the set.
  • Single units. The listing describes a three-unit set and does not say whether a single feeder is sold separately.
  • Battery use. The power field says corded, and no battery backup is described.
  • The warranty terms. The listing states 24 months and gives no coverage or claim process.
  • Wet food. The bullets describe dry food, desiccant bags and kibble quality, and the listing does not say that wet food is supported.

Buying checklist

  1. Count the cats the set will serve, and confirm each one will wear its own included tag.
  2. Check the Wi-Fi at the spot where the feeders will sit, since the listing describes a 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz band.
  3. Measure the spot for one feeder: 10.43 by 9.45 inches, or 0.68 square feet by our calculation.
  4. Ask the seller whether the 21.45 by 19.49 inch product figure covers the set, and whether 23 pounds covers one unit or three.
  5. Work out the portion plan for each cat by weighing a portion on your own scale, since the listing gives no weight.
  6. Keep the base and the RFID reader dry, and read the warranty terms before you order, since the listing gives only the length.

Mistakes to avoid

  • Buying the set for a cat that will not wear the tag. The feeders accept only the included collar tag.
  • Assuming a microchip will work. The listing says the tag is not microchip activated.
  • Reading 480 portions a day as a fact. It is a planning estimate that depends on what 48 refers to.
  • Taking 5G in the title as a cellular feature. The bullet names 2.4 and 5 GHz bands.
  • Washing the feeder base or the RFID reader under water. The care field and the recommended-uses field both say no.
  • Assuming wet food will work. The listing describes dry food features and does not mention wet food.

If your cats eat from bowls rather than feeders, our guide to stainless steel cat bowls covers the bowl side of the same routine, and our guide to cat food bowls for messy eaters covers the spill side. For dry food storage between refills, our guide to the best airtight cat food storage container covers the container side.

FAQ

Is this the PETLIBRO feeder the keyword means?

It is the only PETLIBRO listing in the research record for this keyword. The record returned four other brands alongside it, so this post treats the PETLIBRO RFID set as the subject and does not review the four others.

How many cats can it serve?

The title names three cats, the included components list three feeders, and the bullets describe one feeder per cat. The listing does not describe a two-cat or a single-cat configuration.

Does it need a microchip?

No. The listing says the feeders use an RFID collar tag, and it says the tag is not microchip activated. Only the included collar tag works with the feeders.

How much food does it hold?

Each feeder is listed at 3 liters, which is about 3.17 quarts by our conversion, so the set holds 9 liters in total. The listing gives no kibble weight for either figure.

Can I control it from a phone?

The listing describes app control, remote scheduling and group alerts over Wi-Fi, through the Pawsense app. It does not describe the setup steps or how long setup takes.

What is the warranty?

The listing states a 24-month warranty. It does not describe what the warranty covers or how a buyer makes a claim.

Bottom line

Choose this set when you have several cats that each need their own meals, each cat will wear the included tag, and you want app control from one place. Before you buy, confirm whether the 48 portions are per meal, what a portion weighs, and whether 5G in the title means the 5 GHz band, because the listing does not settle any of the three.

Sources

  • Amazon listing for the PETLIBRO RFID Automatic Cat Feeder, model PLAF301 (ASIN B0FDR1Z4S9), record scanned 2026-10-20 and read 2026-10-22: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0FDR1Z4S9

Similar Posts