Hide Litter Box: Cictiv Convertible Stainless Steel Box Review
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Details
A hide litter box is a covered box that keeps the pan out of sight, so the litter sits inside a closed shape rather than in the open room. The Cictiv Stainless Steel Litter Box with Lid is the listing in our research file that fits that idea best, because its bullets describe a convertible enclosure that can run fully enclosed or semi-enclosed, with a front entry and a top exit. The listing gives dimensions, a weight and a mat size, but it gives no weight limit, no lid height and no cabinet fit, so this post covers the box only and marks where the listing stops.
Quick answer
- Choose this box if you want one stainless steel pan that you can set up fully enclosed or semi-enclosed. Bullet 1 names both setups.
- Use the specification size, 23.54 in by 15.93 in by 15.91 in, rather than the rounded 23 by 15 by 15 inches in bullet 4.
- Expect a wide top lid for scooping. Bullet 3 says you do not need to remove the cover to clean.
- Skip it if you need a weight limit or one size you can rely on, because the listing states no weight limit and gives two sizes.
What the listing says
| Item | What the listing says |
|---|---|
| Title | Stainless Steel Litter Box with Lid, Extra Large Enclosed Cat Litter Box for Big Cats, High-Sided Metal Cat Litter Pan, Front Entry & Top Exit, Powerful Vertical Beverage System |
| Dimensions (specifications) | 23.54 in long, 15.93 in wide, 15.91 in high |
| Dimensions (bullet 4) | 23 x 15 x 15 inches |
| Weight | 9.4 pounds (specifications) |
| Material | Stainless steel (title, bullets and specifications) |
| Setup | Convertible between fully enclosed and semi-enclosed (bullet 1) |
| Entry and exit | Front entry, top exit (bullet 1) |
| Lid | Wide top flip lid; no need to remove the cover to clean (bullet 3) |
| Interior | Smooth, non-stick surface that does not absorb odors (bullet 2) |
| Litter mat | 23.6 in by 15.7 in (bullet 5) |
| Included | Litter scoop, litter mat, litter box (specifications and bullet 5) |
| Weight limit | not stated |
| Lid-opening height | not stated |
| Entry height | not stated |
| Title phrase “Powerful Vertical Beverage System” | not explained in any bullet |
The two sizes do not match. The bullets round the box to 23 by 15 by 15 inches, while the specifications give 23.54 by 15.93 by 15.91 inches. The listing does not say which dimensions include the lid, and the mat, at 23.6 by 15.7 inches, is longer than the box but narrower.
What the product page adds
We opened the product page once on 22 October 2026. Its five feature bullets match the five bullets in the research file word for word, and its product details table gives the figures below. The research file has no date field, so that cell says not stated.
| Item | Product page | Research file scan |
|---|---|---|
| Product dimensions | 23.54 x 15.93 x 15.91 inches | 23.54 x 15.93 x 15.91 inches |
| Item weight | 9.37 pounds | 9.4 pounds |
| Item model number | CB 02 | CB 02 |
| Manufacturer | Cictiv | Cictiv |
| Date first available | September 11, 2026 | not stated |
The dimensions agree, and the weight differs only by rounding: 9.37 pounds and 9.4 pounds are the same weight to one decimal place. The product description area on the page holds a product video and no written paragraph in the text we read, so the five bullets remain the only written description of the box.
Six calculations from the listing and product page figures
Each line uses only figures printed in the listing or on its product page, and the formula is written out so you can check it.
- Footprint. 23.54 in x 15.93 in = 375.0 square inches. 375.0 / 144 = 2.60 square feet.
- Mat against footprint. 23.6 in x 15.7 in = 370.5 square inches. 370.5 / 375.0 = 0.99. By area the mat covers about 99 percent of the box footprint, although its edges do not line up with the box.
- Outer volume. 23.54 in x 15.93 in x 15.91 in = 5,966.1 cubic inches. 5,966.1 x 0.016387 = 97.8 liters.
- Bullet size against specification size. 23 in x 15 in x 15 in = 5,175 cubic inches, and 5,175 x 0.016387 = 84.8 liters. 97.8 – 84.8 = 13.0 liters. 13.0 / 84.8 = 0.15, so the specification size gives about 15 percent more volume than the bullet size.
- Weight in kilograms. The product page gives 9.37 pounds. 9.37 x 0.4536 = 4.25 kg. The research file’s 9.4 pounds is the same weight rounded to one decimal place.
- Metric dimensions. At 2.54 centimeters to the inch: 23.54 in x 2.54 = 59.80 cm, 15.93 in x 2.54 = 40.46 cm, and 15.91 in x 2.54 = 40.41 cm.
Where it fits
The bullets make the enclosed setup the main use. Bullet 1 says the front-entry, top-exit design helps reduce litter tracking, and bullet 4 says the box suits large cats and multi-cat households.
- Shared use. Bullet 4 names multi-cat households, but the listing gives no count of cats per box. For shared litter, see Best Cat Box for Multiple Cats.
- Top exit. A top exit is a different design from a top entry, so for that comparison see Top Entry Litter Pan.
- Entry height. The listing gives no entry height. For other ways to help a cat get in, see Litter Box with Steps and Best Litter Box for Kittens.
- Placement. For where to set the box, see Where to Put a Litter Box.
Bullet 2 says the stainless steel will not absorb odors the way plastic boxes do. For the odor side of the decision, see Best Cat Litter Box for Odor Control. For cleaning the lid and tray, see Best Way to Clean Litter Box. For the litter itself, see Types of Cat Litter.
How we chose
We read the Cictiv listing from the research file on 22 October 2026. The file’s scan is stamped 20 October 2026, and this post uses the title, the five bullets and the specifications from that scan, plus the product details table on the product page, which we read on the same day. The file holds twelve listings for this keyword from twelve brands: Cictiv, AIPERRO, PRTSUiKG, Amazon Basics, Idymere, Yuoaes, KISENG, OneBug, Tevila, Arm & Hammer, Camvivid and Kirecoo.
We kept the listing whose bullets describe a covered box in the most detail: the convertible enclosure in bullet 1, the top lid in bullet 3 and the mat in bullet 5. All five of its bullets end as complete sentences. Four listings describe an enclosed or covered box: Cictiv, Tevila, AIPERRO and PRTSUiKG. Tevila’s bullets give a litter figure, and AIPERRO’s specifications give a weight limit; Cictiv’s give neither. Cictiv’s title includes the phrase “Powerful Vertical Beverage System”, which its bullets do not explain. Camvivid’s title says covered, but all six of its bullets stop mid-sentence, so they cannot be used. KISENG’s title names a lid, but none of its bullets describes one. PRTSUiKG’s bullets describe an odor device and a motion sensor, and the listing does not state the device’s power source. The remaining listings are open, sifting or rabbit designs with no cover.
What we could not verify
- Which dimensions include the lid, and whether the 23.54 by 15.93 by 15.91 inch figures are inside or outside measures.
- Why the bullets give a rounded size of 23 by 15 by 15 inches. The listing does not explain the difference.
- The phrase “Powerful Vertical Beverage System” in the title. No bullet explains it.
- The lid-opening height, the front entry height and the weight limit. None is stated.
- How the box is set up in semi-enclosed mode. The bullets name the mode, and the listing gives no setup steps.
- Whether the non-stick claim covers the lid. Bullet 2 describes the interior only.
- What the 9.37 pound figure includes. The product page does not say whether the weight covers the mat, the scoop or the lid.
- The mat’s wear, and whether it can be washed. The listing does not say.
- Any page other than the product page. None was opened, so the post makes no claim beyond the listing and its product page.
Buying checklist
- Choose the setup you will use: fully enclosed or semi-enclosed. Bullet 1 names both.
- Measure the floor at the specification size, 23.54 in by 15.93 in, and leave room for the wide top lid to open.
- Check the mat, at 23.6 in by 15.7 in, against the floor you will set the box on.
- Confirm the included items: litter scoop, litter mat and litter box.
- If the box has to sit inside a cabinet, measure the cabinet opening and the lid travel. The listing gives no cabinet fit.
- Plan for the empty weight when you move it: 9.37 pounds, or 4.25 kg, on the product page. The listing gives no weight with litter.
Mistakes to avoid
- Using the bullet size as the box size. The bullets round to 23 by 15 by 15 inches, and the specifications give a volume about 15 percent larger.
- Assuming the lid lifts out of the way. Bullet 3 describes a wide top flip lid, and the listing gives no lid height.
- Reading the title phrase as a feature. “Powerful Vertical Beverage System” is not explained in any bullet.
- Expecting the non-stick claim to cover the lid. Bullet 2 describes the interior only.
The product
The card below uses the listing’s own title and bullets. Its cons name what the listing leaves out.
1. Stainless Steel Litter Box with Lid, Extra Large Enclosed Cat Litter Box for Big Cats, High-Sided (Convertible stainless steel enclosure with a wide top lid)
Specs from the listing (checked 2026-10-20):
- Product Dimensions: 23.54"L x 15.93"W x 15.91"H
- Item Weight: 9.4 pounds
- Material: Stainless Steel
- Included Components: Cat Litter Mat, Cat Litter Scoop, Litter Box
Pros
- Bullet 1 describes a convertible enclosure that runs fully enclosed or semi-enclosed
- Bullet 3 describes a wide flip-top lid with no need to remove the cover to clean
- Bullet 5 lists an extra-large litter mat of 23.6 by 15.7 inches with the box
Cons
- The listing states no weight limit and no lid-opening height
- The bullets round the box to 23 by 15 by 15 inches, against 23.54 by 15.93 by 15.91 inches in the specifications
Best for: A cat owner who wants a stainless steel box with a top lid and a front entry, and can give it about 23.5 by 16 inches of floor
Skip if: You need a weight limit or one size you can rely on, since the listing gives no weight limit and two sizes
View on Amazon (affiliate link)
FAQ
Is this a hide litter box for a cabinet?
The listing describes a stainless steel box that can be fully enclosed or semi-enclosed. It does not describe a cabinet, a door or furniture, and it gives no cabinet clearance. Measure the cabinet opening against the 23.54 by 15.93 inch footprint, and the lid’s travel, before you decide.
Which size is correct, 23 by 15 or 23.54 by 15.93 inches?
Both come from the same listing. The bullets round the box to 23 by 15 by 15 inches, and the specifications give 23.54 by 15.93 by 15.91 inches. The listing does not say which figure includes the lid, so measure the box yourself if the fit matters.
Can the box be used fully enclosed and semi-enclosed?
Bullet 1 says the box converts between fully enclosed and semi-enclosed configurations. The listing does not describe the parts or the steps for each setup.
Does the lid need to come off for cleaning?
No. Bullet 3 says you do not need to remove the cover to clean, because the wide top lid gives full access to the litter area.
How much litter does it hold?
The listing states no litter figure and no capacity figure. The outer volume of 97.8 liters from the arithmetic above is the only volume we can calculate, and it is not a litter capacity.
Will a large cat fit?
Bullet 4 says the box is especially suitable for large cats, and the title says for big cats. The listing gives no cat weight or length range, so the fit is a judgment you make from the dimensions.
Bottom line
Choose this stainless steel box if you want a convertible enclosure with a wide top lid and you can give it 23.54 by 15.93 inches of floor. Measure with the specification size, not the rounded bullet size. Skip it if you need a weight limit or a lid height, because the listing states neither.
Sources
- Amazon product page, https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0HJGTZ9X4 (title, feature bullets, product details table and product description area, read once on 22 October 2026; the research file scan of the same listing supplies the specifications; no other page was opened)






