Best Cat Trees
Quick answer. Disclosure: bestcatgear.com participates in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program and may earn a commission from qualifying purchases, at no extra cost to you. Check the current price on Amazon. The Yaheetech 63-inch cat tree is the top pick in this list. Its listing gives the most checkable detail: five platforms, a 21 x 15 inch perch, seven sisal posts, a 30.5 x 19 inch base with an anti-toppling kit, stated limits for the condo (22 lb) and hammock (18 lb), and a three-year manufacturer warranty. For a taller tree for a big cat, look at the Globlazer F70 Pro. For a cat that cannot jump well, the Hey-brother has a climbing step. The Amazon Basics tree is only listed for cats under 3.5 kg, so read the notes on it.
The person typing “best cat tree” wants a tower that a cat will actually climb, scratch and sleep on, that stays upright, and that fits the room. This post compares six cat trees by what their listings state, not by how they perform in a home. It shows the floor space each one takes, the height against a standard ceiling, the cat weight limits the listings give, and every place a listing disagrees with itself, so you can choose by your cat’s size, the number of cats and the free corner you have.
How we chose
We looked at six cat tree listings on Amazon on 2026-10-17. They range from a 39-inch tree to a 70-inch tree on purpose, because the right tree depends on the cat and the room. The criteria were:
- Height and footprint from the item dimensions in the details table.
- What the tree has: perches, condos, hammocks, baskets and how many scratching posts.
- Stability features the listing names, such as a base size or an anti-toppling kit.
- Any weight limit or cat size the listing states.
- Material and listed item weight.
We have not tested any tree. No listing here gives a total weight limit for the whole tree, so we do not claim one. Claims such as “sturdy” are shown as the listing’s claims.
Comparison table (as stated on each listing, checked 2026-10-17)
| Product | Size L x W x H (in) | Weight | Features as listed | Cat size or limit as listed | Material as listed |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Yaheetech 63 in (top pick) | 30.5 x 19 x 63 | 33.7 lb | 5 platforms, perch, condo, hammock, 7 sisal posts and a board, anti-toppling kit | Condo up to 22 lb; hammock up to 18 lb | Particleboard, plush, sisal |
| Globlazer F70 Pro | 21.65 x 17.7 x 70.08 | 36.4 lb | Hammock, condo, 4 sisal posts and a board, removable top perch | Not stated | Engineered wood, plush, sisal |
| Hey-brother MPJ050W | 17.7 x 13.8 x 60.6 | 22.5 lb | Climbing step, padded perch, cave, basket, hammock, anti-tip kit | “Up to 5 cats” in a bullet; Age field says Kitten (conflict) | Engineered wood, plush fabric, sisal |
| Amazon Basics | 17.72 x 17.72 x 45.88 | 24.2 lb | Multi-level, 7 jute-wrapped posts, round top bed | Suitable for cats under 3.5 kg | Engineered wood, jute |
| Heybly 43.3 in | 17.32 x 12.6 x 43.3 | 15.2 lb | Two jumping platforms, removable perch, basket, anti-toppling devices, teaser toy | Not stated | Cardboard, engineered wood, faux fur, sisal |
| YUNIQUE 39 in | 22.44 x 13.78 x 39.37 | 15.48 lb (16.36 lb in variation table) | Condo, hammock, platform, hanging ball | Not stated | Sisal (faux fur in a bullet) |
Worked example: floor space and ceiling clearance
This is arithmetic from the listed dimensions, not a test. Floor space is length times width, divided by 144 to turn square inches into square feet:
- Yaheetech: 30.5 x 19 = 579.5 square inches, or about 4.0 square feet.
- Globlazer F70 Pro: 21.65 x 17.7 = 383.2 square inches, or about 2.7 square feet.
- Amazon Basics: 17.72 x 17.72 = 314.0 square inches, or about 2.2 square feet.
- YUNIQUE: 22.44 x 13.78 = 309.2 square inches, or about 2.1 square feet.
- Hey-brother: 17.7 x 13.8 = 244.3 square inches, or about 1.7 square feet.
- Heybly: 17.32 x 12.6 = 218.2 square inches, or about 1.5 square feet.
For height, take a room with an 8-foot ceiling, which is 96 inches (an example, so measure yours). The 70.08-inch Globlazer leaves 96 – 70.08 = 25.92 inches of space above it. The 63-inch Yaheetech leaves 33 inches. The Yaheetech takes about 1.5 times the floor of the Globlazer (579.5 / 383.2 = 1.51), so if floor space is tight but the ceiling is high, the narrower Globlazer or the Hey-brother is the better fit on paper.
Products
1. Yaheetech 63in Sturdy Large Cat Tree (top pick)
Best for: homes with two or more cats or a large cat, where you want stated limits and a wide base.
Skip if: floor space is tight. The base is 30.5 x 19 inches, the largest footprint in this list.
Listing specs (checked 2026-10-17): dimensions 30.5 x 19 x 63 inches; weight 33.7 pounds (33.69 in the product dimensions line); material particleboard, plush and sisal; color dark gray; model YT-00093771-63; three-year manufacturer warranty. The bullets describe five platforms, a 21 x 15 inch foam-edged perch, a condo for up to 22 lb and a hammock for up to 18 lb, and say the layout suits three to four medium or two large cats. The listing counts seven sisal scratching posts and a scratching board, a 30.5 x 19 inch base and an anti-toppling kit with a reinforced washer. It says the board is FSC-certified and CARB P2, the hammock is machine washable, and one person can assemble it.
2. Globlazer F70 Pro Heavy Duty Cat Tree, 70 inches
Best for: a tall tree for big cats, in a narrower footprint than the Yaheetech.
Skip if: you want a stated weight limit. The bullets we read give none.
Listing specs (checked 2026-10-17): dimensions 21.65 x 17.7 x 70.08 inches; weight 36.4 pounds (36.49 in the product dimensions line); material engineered wood, plush and sisal; color light grey; model F70 Pro; hand wash only. The listing describes an enlarged square hammock, a spacious condo, four sisal scratching posts and a scratching board, an enlarged removable top perch and two upward climbing routes. It offers an assembly video and a PDF manual. A table on the page lists other Globlazer models in 53 to 82 inch heights.
3. Hey-brother Cat Tree MPJ050W, 60.6 inches
Best for: a tall, narrow tree with a side climbing step. The listing says it is meant to help older cats and cats with mobility issues climb up and down.
Skip if: you need the cat size to be clear. The structured fields say Age Range Kitten and breed size Extra Small, while a bullet says it is safe for up to 5 cats.
Listing specs (checked 2026-10-17): dimensions 17.7 x 13.8 x 60.6 inches; weight 22.5 pounds; material engineered wood, plush fabric and sisal; color light gray; model MPJ050W. The bullets list one padded perch, one cave, one basket, one pompom and one hammock, sisal rope posts and an anti-tip kit. They say assembly uses step-by-step instructions and labeled parts.
4. Amazon Basics Cat Tree Tower, 45.9 inches
Best for: a small or young cat, in a square-based tree for a room corner.
Skip if: your cat is above the listing’s size. The bullets say it is suitable for cats under 3.5 kg, which is about 7.7 pounds (3.5 x 2.2046).
Listing specs (checked 2026-10-17): item dimensions 17.72 x 17.72 x 45.88 inches (45.47 inches high in the product dimensions line); weight 24.2 pounds; material engineered wood and jute; color beige; model ZJS-17211-4; hand wash only. The listing says the wood is covered with carpet, there are seven scratching posts wrapped in jute rope and a round top platform with raised sides that doubles as a bed.
5. Heybly Cat Tree with Toy, 43.3 inches (HCT004SG)
Best for: a light, compact tree with a teaser stick and a plush ball in the box.
Skip if: you need the dimensions to be simple. The product dimensions line gives a 7.09 inch height, while the item dimensions give 43.3 inches, and a table on the page lists other Heybly models with other heights.
Listing specs (checked 2026-10-17): item dimensions 17.32 x 12.6 x 43.3 inches; weight 15.2 pounds; material cardboard, engineered wood, faux fur and sisal; color smoky gray; model 999HCT004SG. The bullets describe two jumping platforms, a sturdy base with sisal-wrapped posts and anti-toppling devices, a padded removable top perch, a basket, a teaser stick and a plush ball with a bell.
6. YUNIQUE Cat Tree with Cat Condo and Big Hammock, 39 inches
Best for: a short tree with a condo, a hammock and a hanging ball, in a mid-size footprint.
Skip if: you want the material list to be complete. The details table says sisal only, while a bullet mentions faux fur.
Listing specs (checked 2026-10-17): size 22.44 x 13.78 x 39.37 inches; weight 15.48 pounds (16.36 pounds in the variation table); color 39.4 inch grey; model 266; manufacturer YUNWEI. The listing says to place it against the wall, that the base board adds stability, that the ball can be replaced, and that the hammock is removable and washable.
Conflicts on the listings (not resolved)
- Hey-brother: Age Range says Kitten and breed size says Extra Small, while a bullet says safe for up to 5 cats.
- Heybly: height 7.09 inches in the product dimensions line, 43.3 inches in the item dimensions; the variation table lists other models.
- YUNIQUE: weight 15.48 pounds in the details and 16.36 pounds in the variation table; the product dimensions line (12.79 x 22.04 x 38.98) differs from the title size.
- Amazon Basics: height 45.88 inches in the item dimensions, 45.47 inches in the product dimensions line.
Mistakes to avoid
- Choosing by height alone. The worked example shows the Yaheetech takes about 1.5 times the floor of the taller Globlazer.
- Reading “heavy duty” or “sturdy” as a weight limit. Only the Yaheetech listing gives limits, and only for the condo and the hammock.
- Ignoring the cat size on the listing, such as the 3.5 kg note on the Amazon Basics tree.
- Skipping the anti-tip kit or the wall-placement advice. The Yaheetech, Hey-brother and Heybly listings name an anti-toppling or anti-tip feature, and the YUNIQUE listing says to place it against the wall.
Who should skip buying these
Skip a tall tree if your ceiling is low or your floor is very small; a wall shelf or a window perch uses no floor. Skip a multi-level tree if your cat has trouble jumping and the tree has no step; the Hey-brother is the only listing here that describes one. If your cat has a mobility or health problem, ask your vet; none of these listings gives that advice.
FAQ
Which of these cat trees is the tallest?
The Globlazer F70 Pro, at 70.08 inches in the item dimensions. The Yaheetech is 63 inches and the Hey-brother is 60.6 inches.
Which one takes the least floor space?
The Heybly, at 17.32 x 12.6 inches, about 1.5 square feet. The Hey-brother is next at about 1.7 square feet.
Which listing states a weight limit?
The Yaheetech listing states up to 22 lb for the condo and up to 18 lb for the hammock. It does not give a limit for the whole tree. The Amazon Basics listing gives a cat size, suitable for cats under 3.5 kg.
Which tree has a step for older cats?
The Hey-brother listing describes a climbing step on the side for elderly cats and cats with mobility issues. The Heybly listing mentions two jumping platforms to help kittens and older cats climb.
Which trees have a washable hammock?
The Yaheetech listing says its hammock is machine washable and the YUNIQUE listing says its hammock is removable and washable. The Globlazer listing says its top perch is removable and its care instructions say hand wash only.
Do I need to anchor a cat tree?
The Yaheetech, Hey-brother and Heybly listings name an anti-toppling or anti-tip feature, the Amazon Basics and YUNIQUE listings describe a stable or big base, and the YUNIQUE listing says to place the tree against a wall. None of them states a tip-over test result.
Sources
- https://www.aspca.org/pet-care/cat-care/common-cat-behavior-issues/destructive-scratching ASPCA on destructive scratching and how to redirect it.
- https://www.vet.cornell.edu/departments-centers-and-institutes/cornell-feline-health-center/health-information/feline-health-topics/feline-behavior-problems-destructive-behavior Cornell Feline Health Center on destructive behavior.