Best Cat Condo for Large Cats

Best Cat Condo for Large Cats: One Tall Tree With an Enclosed Den

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Details

A cat condo for large cats is an enclosed den raised on a sturdy base, and the right one gives a big cat enough floor and height to turn, stretch and climb. This post reads one product closely: a 39 inch gray tree from the brand Generic, sold as a large cat tree with a big condo and a hammock. Its listing gives an overall footprint of 35.4 by 23.6 inches and says the anti-tipping structure stays stable for large cats. It gives no condo size, no weight rating, and no cat weight limit, and the sections below set out what that leaves open.

Quick answer

  • The listing describes an enclosed condo, a hammock, a top perch and sisal-wrapped posts on one base, and it names kittens, adult cats and large cats as the intended users.
  • The overall footprint is 35.4 x 23.6 inches, which is 835.44 square inches. That is the largest footprint in the comparison table below, and it is the figure to check against your floor.
  • The listing gives no condo size. The footprint covers the whole tree, so the condo floor is smaller and is not stated.
  • The listing gives no weight rating for the tree or any part of it. Ask the seller for one before you buy.

What the listing says about this tree

We opened the Amazon product page once, on 22 October 2026, and read the title, bullets, product details and the product description. The table lists each stated figure. Where the listing is silent, the table says not stated.

Field What the listing says
Brand Generic (manufacturer shown as Linyi)
Model MS-01
Overall dimensions 35.4 x 23.6 x 39 inches
Product weight 21.2 pounds (product details)
Levels Four tiers (bullet: 39 inch 4-tier cat tree)
Materials Sisal, plush fabric, wooden board; the description names an engineered wood base
Condo Enclosed condo house; size not stated
Hammock Suspended hammock bed (description); removal not stated
Top perch Wide top perch (description)
Scratching Sisal-wrapped posts and a sisal covered ramp (description)
Toys Dangling pom-pom ball (description); teaser ball (bullet)
Grooming Built-in self-grooming brush (description); pet hair remover glove (bullet)
Cat fit All cat (breed field); ideal for kittens, adult and large cats (description); holds 1-2 cats for daily rest (bullet); anti-tipping structure stays stable for large cats (bullet)
Use Indoor (recommended use)
Assembly Hardware and instruction manual included (description)
Warranty 1-year warranty statement (bullet)
Weight rating not stated
Condo size not stated
Date first available June 29, 2026

The listing gives one set of overall dimensions for the whole tree. It does not give the condo, the hammock or the top perch as separate measurements, so those parts can only be judged from the overall figures and the descriptions.

The footprint arithmetic

Footprint is the floor a tree covers, which is length times width. The listing gives the footprint and the height, so both can be worked out with the formula shown.

Figure Formula Result
Footprint of this tree 35.4 x 23.6 = 835.44 835.44 square inches
Height in centimeters 39 x 2.54 = 99.06 99.06 centimeters

The footprint is the number that matters for a large cat, because it sets how much floor the cat has around the base. It is not the condo’s floor. The condo sits on the tree, so its own floor is smaller than the footprint, and the listing does not give that figure.

Compare the footprint with other trees and condos in the research file. The table uses only the listed dimensions. These products were not opened for this post, so their figures come from the research file.

Tree in the research file Listed length x width (inches) Footprint This tree’s footprint is this many times theirs
Woochpet 32 inch cat tower 26 x 16 26 x 16 = 416 835.44 / 416 = 2.01
YUNIQUE cat tree with condo 22.4 x 13.8 22.4 x 13.8 = 309.12 835.44 / 309.12 = 2.70
Heybly cat tree for kittens 15.7 x 15.7 15.7 x 15.7 = 246.49 835.44 / 246.49 = 3.39
Amazon Basics condo tower 15.75 x 15.75 15.75 x 15.75 = 248.06 835.44 / 248.06 = 3.37
PETMAKER 2-story condo 14 x 14 14 x 14 = 196 835.44 / 196 = 4.26

On the listed figures, this tree covers more floor than any of the five. The Woochpet tower is the closest, at 416 square inches, so this tree covers about twice its floor. The PETMAKER condo, the smallest here, has a 14 by 14 inch base, stands 20.5 inches tall, and is described for kittens from ten weeks old.

What the footprint can and cannot tell you

A large footprint gives a large cat room to turn on the base and to step between levels. It does not tell you how tall the top perch sits, how wide the condo opening is, or how much of the footprint the posts take up. The listing gives none of those.

The height of 39 inches is close to the tallest trees in the research file. YUNIQUE lists 39.4 inches, and AIWIKIDE and Smouatou list 37.4 inches, so the footprint is what sets this tree apart. A 39 inch height is about 99.06 centimeters, which is the figure to use if you measure a doorway or a corner in centimeters.

Where to put it: the listing does not say how far it should stand from a wall or a window, so the placement is yours to plan. Measure the floor first, then compare the footprint with the clear space you want around the base.

Stability, as the listing describes it

The bullets say the heavy wide base and the premium sturdy materials keep the tree stable, and that the anti-tipping structure “stays stable for large cats.” The description says the solid engineered wood base and the reinforced support poles prevent tipping during energetic jumping and playing.

Those are the seller’s descriptions. The listing gives no number for the base, the poles, or the tree as a whole, and it gives no figure for tipping. This post makes no load claim for the tree or any part of it. A buyer who needs a figure should ask the seller for one in writing before buying. For a ramp that helps a cat reach a top platform, see Best Cat Ramp.

The condo, the hammock and the perch

The description calls the condo an enclosed cat cave where a shy cat can hide and feel secure. The bullets count the condo among the included parts, and the description adds a suspended hammock bed and a wide top perch. The listing gives the condo opening, the condo floor and the hammock size as not stated.

The listing does not say whether the hammock comes off for washing, or whether the condo can be lifted off the base. A household that wants to clean the hammock often should check that point with the seller before buying. For a hammock-style grooming option, see Best Cat Grooming Hammock.

The plush covers the main platform, the condo and the top perch, according to the description. The bullets say the fabric is tear-resistant against sharp claws. Neither line gives a fabric weight or a wash instruction.

Sisal, plush and what the posts do

The posts are sisal-wrapped, and the ramp is sisal covered, according to the description. For a comparison of scratcher materials, see Best Cat Scratcher Material. The bullets say the scratching posts protect furniture by giving the cat a place to scratch. That is a use claim, and the listing gives no figure for how long the sisal lasts. For a scratching-post comparison, see Best Cat Scratchers for Indoor Cats.

The description also mentions a built-in self-grooming brush and a bonus pet hair remover glove in the bullets. Both are accessories, and the listing does not say how well either one works on a large cat’s coat.

Assembly and the first week

The description says the hardware and the instruction manual are included. The listing does not give an assembly time, and it does not say how many people are needed to lift the base. The date first available is June 29, 2026, so the listing is new, and no long-term record of the tree is given.

Who this tree suits

  • A household with one large or adult cat that wants an enclosed condo on a tall tree, because the listing names large cats as the intended users.
  • A household with a kitten and an adult cat, since the description lists kittens among the intended users. The listing says the tree holds one or two cats for daily rest.
  • A buyer who wants a sisal post and a hammock on one base, as the description lists both.
  • A buyer who does not need a stated condo size or a weight rating in the listing, and will check those points with the seller.

This tree does not suit a buyer who needs a stated condo floor, a weight limit in writing, or a removable hammock described on the page.

The product we chose

This post covers one product, so one card follows. The card uses the listing’s own title and bullets.

1. Sturdy Large Cat Tree with Big Cat Condo, Cat Hammock, Sisal Cat Scratching Board, Hanging Toy (Tall cat tree with an enclosed condo, hammock and sisal posts)

Pros

  • The listing gives overall dimensions of 35.4 x 23.6 x 39 inches
  • The description names an enclosed condo, a suspended hammock, a top perch and sisal-wrapped posts
  • The bullets say the anti-tipping structure stays stable for large cats

Cons

  • The listing gives no condo size and no weight rating
  • The page does not say whether the hammock or the condo can be removed for cleaning

Best for: A household with a large or adult cat that wants a tall tree with an enclosed condo and a hammock on one base
Skip if: Your cat needs a condo of a stated size, or you need a weight rating in writing before you buy

View on Amazon (affiliate link)

How we chose

The research file for “cat condo for large cats” was read on 22 October 2026, and its data was checked on 20 October 2026. It holds 12 products from 12 brands. The file does not rank them, and this post does not rank them either.

We applied three checks in order. First, the title or bullets must name an enclosed condo. Second, the title or bullets must name large or adult cats. Third, the listing must give an overall size. The Generic tree passes all three. Its title says “Big Cat Condo” and “Large Cat Tree,” its bullets name large cats, and its dimensions are stated.

The other 11 products were not chosen for these reasons:

  • MeowHomm cat tree for large adult cats: it names large adult cats and a condo, but its dimension field reads 1 x 1 x 1 inches, which is not usable, so its footprint cannot be compared.
  • Woochpet 32 inch cat tower: it names adult cats and designs for three cats or more, not large cats, and its footprint is smaller.
  • YUNIQUE cat tree with condo: its breed field names medium and small breeds.
  • AIWIKIDE cactus cat tree: its breed field names small to medium cats.
  • Smouatou three-tier tree: its breed field names cats in general, and no large-cat statement appears.
  • PETMAKER 2-story condo: a 20.5 inch cube, described for kittens ten weeks and older.
  • Heybly cat tree for kittens: its title names kittens, and its bullets describe two cat hideouts.
  • Roypet 32 inch cactus tower: its breed field names small and medium cats.
  • Tuaoeef cat tree: its breed field names kittens, and its listing has no large-cat statement.
  • Amazon Basics condo tower: its breed field names small breeds, and its footprint is 15.75 inches square.
  • Loyareal cat house: a cave bed for multiple small pets, not a tree, with a dimension set for a bed.

What we could not verify

  • The condo size. The listing gives none, so the condo floor is not known.
  • A weight rating for the tree or any part of it. The listing gives none, and the post makes no claim about load.
  • Whether the hammock or the condo can be removed. The listing does not say.
  • How well the base holds up over time. The description gives no figure or period.
  • The fit with a particular room. The listing gives overall dimensions only.
  • The sisal grade and how long the posts last. The listing does not say.
  • The assembly time and the number of people needed. The listing does not say.
  • The brand. The listing shows Generic as the brand and Linyi as the manufacturer, and the listing does not give more detail about either.
  • Whether the tree suits one cat or two in daily use. The bullets say it holds one or two cats for daily rest, and the listing gives no weight or size per cat.

Buying checklist

  1. Measure the floor where the tree will stand, and compare it with the 35.4 by 23.6 inch footprint plus the clear space the cat needs around the base.
  2. Measure the height against the 39 inch overall figure, which is about 99.06 centimeters, and check any ceiling or shelf clearance.
  3. Ask the seller for the condo size and a weight rating in writing before you buy, since the listing gives neither.
  4. Check whether the hammock and the condo come off for cleaning. The listing does not say.
  5. Confirm the cat fit on the page: the listing names kittens, adult cats and large cats, and says one or two cats can rest on it.
  6. Plan the assembly. The hardware and the instruction manual are included, and the page gives no assembly time.
  7. Decide whether a tall tree with a condo fits the cat’s habits, or whether a lower design suits better. For a bed-focused option, see Best Cat Cave Bed for Indoor Cats.

Mistakes to avoid

  • Treating the footprint as the condo’s floor. The footprint covers the whole tree, and the condo floor is smaller and not stated.
  • Assuming “large cats” on the page is a weight rating. It is a fit statement, and no weight is given.
  • Expecting the hammock to come off. The listing does not say it does.
  • Assuming a long life for the sisal and the plush. The listing gives no period or figure for either.
  • Skipping the room check. The footprint is 835.44 square inches, which is 2.01 times the Woochpet tower’s footprint in the table.

FAQ

Is this tree big enough for a large cat?

The footprint is 35.4 by 23.6 inches, and the listing names large cats as an intended user. It gives no condo size and no weight rating, so the size check is yours to make against your cat.

How tall is it?

The overall height is 39 inches. That is about 99.06 centimeters, and it is the height the listing gives for the whole tree.

Does the listing give a weight limit?

No. The listing gives the product weight of 21.2 pounds, but no weight rating for the tree or any part of it, so this post makes no load claim.

Can I wash the hammock?

The listing does not say whether the hammock comes off. The description calls it a suspended hammock bed, and the wash routine is not described.

How many cats can use it?

The bullets say it holds one or two cats for daily rest. The listing gives no per-cat size, so the number is the seller’s statement.

Is it suitable for kittens?

The description names indoor kittens among the intended users. The listing gives no age range beyond that, and it does not give a kitten weight.

Bottom line

Choose this tree when the room has space for a 35.4 by 23.6 inch footprint and the cat needs a tall, enclosed condo with a hammock and a top perch on one base. Check the condo size and any weight rating with the seller first, because the listing gives neither. For a bed-focused alternative, see Best Cat Bed for Large Cats, and for a tower built for larger cats, see Best Cat Tower for Large Cats. For indoor bed options, see Best Cat Beds for Indoor Cats.

Sources

  • https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0H6WN7GS3

Similar Posts