Big Cat Condo

Big Cat Condo: Generic Sturdy Large Cat Tree Review

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Details

A big cat condo is an enclosed sleeping box built into a cat tree, and most people who search this phrase want a roomy, closed space a cat can rest in. The Generic Sturdy Large Cat Tree with Big Cat Condo is the listing in our research file whose title uses that phrase. Its specifications give a 35.4 by 23.6 by 39 inch frame with four levels, and its bullets describe a condo, a hammock, sisal posts and a teaser ball. The listing does not give the condo’s own size or a weight limit, so this post reads the figures it does give.

Quick answer

  • Choose this tree if you want a condo tree with a large floor footprint, four levels and a sisal scratching area, and you have about 35.4 by 23.6 inches of floor.
  • Plan for one or two cats, the range bullet 1 gives for daily rest.
  • Check the parts on arrival. The specifications list a basket, a bed and a bowl that no bullet describes.
  • Skip it if you need the condo’s size, a weight limit or an assembly time, since the listing gives none of them.

What the listing says

Item What the listing says
Title Sturdy Large Cat Tree with Big Cat Condo, Cat Hammock, Sisal Cat Scratching Board, Hanging Toy Ball, Stable Multi Level Cat Tower for Indoor Cats Rest & Play
Dimensions 35.4 in long, 23.6 in wide, 39 in high (specifications; bullet 1 gives 39 in height)
Levels 4 (bullet 1 and specifications)
Materials Sisal, plush fabric and wooden board (specifications); thickened boards and soft plush fabric (bullet 1)
Parts named in bullets Grooming brush, sisal posts, condo, hammock, platform and teaser ball (bullet 2)
Parts named in specifications Basket, bed, bowl, dangling ball and toy
Cats One to two cats for daily rest (bullet 1)
Stability Heavy wide base and anti-tipping structure for large cats (bullet 3)
Fabric Tear-resistant fabric against sharp claws (bullet 3)
Extra Pet hair remover glove (bullet 4)
Warranty 1 year for defective parts or quality issues (bullet 5)
Condo size not stated
Weight of the tree not stated
Weight limit not stated
Assembly not stated

The specifications and the bullets do not list the same parts. The specifications name a basket, a bed and a bowl that no bullet describes, and the bullets name a pet hair remover glove that the specifications do not list.

What the product page adds

We opened the product page once on 22 October 2026. Its product details table gives a weight the research file does not have, and the research file gives a mounting type that the page text does not show.

Item Product page Research file scan
Product dimensions 35.4 x 23.6 x 39 inches 35.4 x 23.6 x 39 inches
Item weight 21.2 pounds not stated
Item model number MS-01 MS-01
Manufacturer Linyi Linyi
Date first available June 29, 2026 not stated
Mounting type not shown in the text we read Floor Mount

The product description on the page adds points the bullets do not make. It calls the condo a spacious enclosed cat cave, it describes a solid engineered wood base where the specifications say wooden board, and it says the assembly hardware and an instruction manual are included. It also says the tree suits indoor kittens, adult cats and large cats, while bullet 1 names one or two cats for daily rest. The description gives no size for the cave.

Five calculations from the listing and product page figures

Each line uses only figures printed in the listing or on its product page, and the formula is written out so you can check it.

  • Floor footprint. 35.4 in x 23.6 in = 835.4 square inches. 835.4 / 144 = 5.80 square feet.
  • Area per cat, planning estimate. 835.4 / 2 = 417.7 square inches per cat if two cats shared the whole footprint equally. Our planning estimate assumes an equal split, and the listing does not say how the space is divided.
  • Height per level. 39 in / 4 levels = 9.75 in on average. The listing does not give the spacing of each level, so 9.75 inches is an average only.
  • Weight in kilograms. The product page gives 21.2 pounds. 21.2 x 0.4536 = 9.62 kg.
  • Metric dimensions. At 2.54 centimeters to the inch: 35.4 in x 2.54 = 89.92 cm, 23.6 in x 2.54 = 59.94 cm, and 39 in x 2.54 = 99.06 cm.

Where it fits

The footprint is the main constraint. The tree is 23.6 inches wide and 35.4 inches long, so measure the spot before you order. The listing does not say whether the tree needs to stand against a wall.

  1. Scratching. Bullet 2 names sisal posts and says the tree diverts scratching away from furniture. That is the maker’s wording. For how scratchers work in general, see Why Cats Scratch Furniture and Best Cat Scratcher Material.
  2. Cat count. Bullet 1 says one or two cats. For a single cat in a smaller home, see Best Cat Scratchers For Indoor Cats.
  3. Height. The tree stands 39 inches high with four levels. For taller options, see Best Cat Tower for Large Cats.
  4. Carpet. Bullet 3 describes tear-resistant fabric, and the listing does not say how the plush fabric behaves on carpet. For that question, see Carpet for Cat Scratching Posts: What to Check.
  5. Choice of scratchers. For the wider set of options, see Best Cat Scratchers.
  6. Nail care. The listing does not discuss nail care. For nail questions, see Best Cat Scratcher To File Nails and Best Cat Scratcher To Trim Nails.

How we chose

We read the Generic listing from the research file on 22 October 2026. The file’s scan is stamped 20 October 2026, and this post uses the title, the five bullets and the specifications from that scan, plus the product details table and the product description on the product page, which we read on the same day. The file holds twelve cat tree and condo listings from twelve brands: YUNIQUE, AIWIKIDE, Smouatou, PETMAKER, Heybly, Roypet, Generic, Amazon Basics, Tuaoeef, Loyareal, Woochpet and MeowHomm.

We kept the listing whose title uses the phrase big cat condo and whose stated footprint is the largest of the listings that give usable dimensions. Its footprint is 835.4 square inches. The next largest usable footprint in the file is Woochpet’s 26 by 16 inches, which is 416 square inches. MeowHomm’s dimensions read 1 by 1 by 1 inch, so they cannot be used. Several other listings are called cat condos or cat houses, but PETMAKER’s is 14 by 14 by 20.5 inches, and Amazon Basics’ tower is 15.75 by 15.75 by 19.7 inches. Both are much smaller. YUNIQUE’s title names a big hammock rather than a big condo, and its footprint is 22.4 by 13.8 inches. All five of this listing’s bullets end as complete sentences.

What we could not verify

  • The condo’s own size and opening. The listing does not state them.
  • The weight limit, which neither the listing nor the product page states. The page gives 21.2 pounds for the product but does not say whether that includes the basket, bed and bowl.
  • Stability. Bullet 3 says anti-tipping and a heavy wide base, but the listing gives no test, no anchoring instruction and no wall-fixing rule.
  • The basket, bed and bowl. The specifications list them, and no bullet describes them.
  • The sisal posts’ diameter and height. The listing does not give them.
  • Fabric wear and washing. Bullet 3 says tear-resistant, and the listing gives no method or care instructions.
  • Assembly time and tools. Not stated.
  • The warranty process. Bullet 5 gives 1 year and no claim steps.
  • No outside page was opened, so the post makes no claim beyond the listing and its product page.

Buying checklist

  1. Measure the floor at 35.4 in by 23.6 in, and check the spot for the tree’s full length and width.
  2. Count the cats who will use it. The bullets say one or two.
  3. Check the parts on arrival against both lists: the specifications name a basket, a bed, a bowl, a dangling ball and a toy, and the bullets name a grooming brush, a platform, a teaser ball and a pet hair remover glove.
  4. Confirm that the sisal posts are the scratching surfaces, as bullet 2 describes.
  5. Note the height of 39 inches and the four levels when you choose a spot near a window or a door.
  6. Keep the 1-year warranty in mind, and check the seller’s claim process before you buy, since the listing gives none.
  7. Check the box for the assembly hardware and the instruction manual, which the product description says are included. Neither the listing nor the page gives an assembly time.

Mistakes to avoid

  1. Reading “Big Cat Condo” as a condo size. The title names the feature, and the listing does not give the condo’s measurements.
  2. Planning for more than two cats. Bullet 1 gives a range of one or two cats for daily rest, and the listing gives no higher figure.
  3. Treating 9.75 inches as a perch height. That figure is the average of 39 inches over four levels. The spacing is not stated.
  4. Assuming the bowl and basket belong to the tree’s design. No bullet describes them.
  5. Relying on anti-tipping alone. Bullet 3 describes the structure, and the listing gives no anchoring instruction.

The product

The card below uses the listing’s own title and bullets. Its cons name what the listing leaves out.

1. Sturdy Large Cat Tree with Big Cat Condo, Cat Hammock, Sisal Cat Scratching Board, Hanging Toy (Large four-level cat tree with a condo and sisal posts)

Specs from the listing (checked 2026-10-20):

  • Product Dimensions: 35.4"L x 23.6"W x 39"H
  • Number of Levels: 4
  • Material: Sisal, plush fabric, wooden board
  • Included Components: Basket, Bed, Bowl, Dangling Ball, Toy

Pros

  • Bullet 1 describes an area that holds one or two cats for daily rest
  • The specifications give 35.4 by 23.6 by 39 inches with four levels
  • Bullet 2 lists a condo, a hammock, sisal posts and a teaser ball in one tree

Cons

  • The listing states no condo size, weight limit or assembly time
  • The specifications list a basket, a bed and a bowl that no bullet describes

Best for: A cat owner who wants a large tree with a condo and sisal posts, and has about 35.4 by 23.6 inches of floor for one or two cats
Skip if: You need the condo's size, a weight limit or a wall-fixing rule before buying, since the listing gives none of them

View on Amazon (affiliate link)

FAQ

Will a large cat fit in the condo?

The listing does not give the condo’s size, so the answer is not stated. Bullet 3 describes a heavy wide base that suits large cats, and bullet 1 says the tree holds one or two cats for daily rest. Measure the cat’s length against the condo opening once you have it, and do not rely on the tree’s overall size alone.

How many cats can use it at once?

The listing’s range is one or two cats. As a planning estimate, the 835.4 square inch footprint gives 417.7 square inches per cat if two cats share it equally. The listing does not describe how the space is divided.

Does it need to be fixed to a wall?

The listing does not say. Bullet 3 describes a heavy wide base and an anti-tipping structure, and gives no fixing instructions.

Does it come with a bowl and a basket?

The specifications list a basket, a bed and a bowl, but no bullet describes them. The listing does not say what each one looks like or how it attaches to the tree. Check the box on arrival.

What is the scratching part made of?

Bullet 2 says sisal posts, and the specifications list sisal, plush fabric and wooden board. The listing does not give the post’s diameter or height.

What does the warranty cover?

Bullet 5 gives a 1-year warranty for defective parts or quality issues. It does not describe a claim process.

Bottom line

Choose this tree if you want the largest footprint in the research file for a condo tree, four levels and sisal posts, and you have about 35.4 by 23.6 inches of floor. Plan for one or two cats. Skip it if you need the condo’s size, the weight limit or a wall-fixing rule, because the listing gives none of them.

Sources

  • Amazon product page, https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0H6WN7GS3 (title, feature bullets, product details table and product description area, read once on 22 October 2026; the research file scan of the same listing supplies the specifications; no other page was opened)

Similar Posts