TIMHAKA Cat Scratching Board: Two Pads, Size and Fit
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Details
The timhaka cat scratching board corrugate cat in this review is a pack of two reversible cardboard pads with a bag of catnip, sold for indoor cats. The listing gives a pad size of 16.93 by 7.87 inches, a height of 1.18 inches, and a pack weight of 13.9 ounces. This post covers what the listing states about the pads, the pack count, the catnip, the floor placement, and where the listing’s figures leave gaps. The person typing timhaka cat scratching board corrugate cat usually wants a flat cardboard scratcher that can be replaced cheaply, and the answer below is written for that reader.
Quick answer
- The listing gives one pad size, 16.93 x 7.87 x 1.18 inches, and says the pack holds two scratching pads.
- The pack weight is 13.9 ounces, which is about 0.87 pounds for the two pads together.
- The listing says the pads are reversible and come with a bag of catnip, but it gives no amount of catnip.
- Skip it if your cat scratches upright on a tall post, since the listing describes flat floor pads.
What the listing says the pads do
The first bullet says the pads are reversible, so either face can be scratched. The listing says this makes the cardboard last longer. It does not give a wear time or a count of scratch sessions, so the longer life is the listing’s claim and nothing more.
The second bullet describes the material. The listing says the pads are made of heavy-duty corrugated cardboard and 100 percent recycled cardboard, and that the material is strong enough to resist sharp claws for a long time. The phrase “a fair enough long time” gives no measured period, so it is a general statement.
The third bullet describes the pads as a scratching spot and a place to lounge. The listing says the pads help a cat keep its nails in shape and doubles as a lounging spot. That is the listing’s description of use. The listing does not describe how a cat uses the pads, and it does not describe how often a cat will use them.
The fourth bullet is about furniture. The listing says the pads can draw a cat’s attention to a scratching spot and help protect upholstery, screen doors, a leather couch, car door panels and wood work from claw damage. Those items are the listing’s own examples. Whether a particular surface is protected depends on the cat, and the listing gives no result for protection.
Size, count and weight: the arithmetic
The listing gives one size for each pad, the same weight for the pack, and a count of two. The table sets out each figure and the calculation that follows from it.
| Figure | Value in the listing | Calculation | Result |
|---|---|---|---|
| Area of one pad | 16.93 x 7.87 inches | 16.93 x 7.87 | 133.24 square inches |
| Area of the two-pad pack | 2 pads at 133.24 square inches | 133.24 x 2 | 266.48 square inches |
| Pack weight in pounds | 13.9 ounces | 13.9 / 16 | 0.87 pounds |
| Weight per pad | 13.9 ounces for the pack | 13.9 / 2 | 6.95 ounces, if the pack weight is split evenly |
| Height of one pad | 1.18 inches | not used in a calculation | 1.18 inches |
| Catnip amount | one bag, no weight stated | not applicable | not stated |
The one-pad area of 133.24 square inches is the figure to compare with a floor spot. The two-pad area of 266.48 square inches is the total floor space if both pads are laid side by side. Those two figures are the calculated floor areas, and the listing does not state them.
The weight in the table is a pack weight. The listing gives 13.9 ounces and does not say whether that figure is for both pads or for one. The even split to 6.95 ounces per pad is a calculation from the pack count, not a figure the listing gives. Read the weight on the listing before you rely on it.
The height is 1.18 inches for each pad. That is a thin pad, so it will lie close to the floor. The listing does not give a figure for the height of a pad when it is standing or folded, and it does not describe a stand or a frame.
Pack count and what comes in the box
The listing says the pack includes two scratching pads and one bag of catnip. The specification table also gives a unit count of two and a number of items of two. Those figures agree, so the pack count is clearer here than in some listings for similar products. The title says “2 Pack,” which matches.
The bag of catnip is included, and the listing gives no amount or weight for it. A cat that responds to catnip may take more interest in the pads. A cat that does not respond will ignore the scent, so the catnip is a starter rather than a guaranteed attraction. The listing does not say how long the scent lasts, or whether the catnip can be refreshed.
Floor placement and fit
The specification table gives the mounting type as floor mount. The listing describes the pads as flat floor items, not as tall posts or towers. A flat pad suits a cat that scratches on the floor, and it does not suit a cat that stretches up a post.
Measure the floor spot before you lay the pads down. The one-pad area is 133.24 square inches, and the two-pad pack is 266.48 square inches. If the pads are placed side by side, the total floor area is the second figure. If a pad slides on a smooth floor, the listing does not describe a non-slip base, so watch the pad on your floor surface.
The pads’ 1.18 inch height matters on a carpet. A thin pad on a deep carpet may lie unevenly, but the listing does not describe that case. Place the pads on a flat, hard surface first and check that they lie flat before the cat uses them.
Who this suits, and who should skip it
The pads suit an indoor cat that scratches on flat surfaces, and an owner who wants two reversible cardboard pads with catnip in one box. The listing’s recommended breed group is large, medium and small, and the target species is cat. That makes the pack suitable for most cat sizes, although the listing gives no weight range for any cat.
Skip the pads if your cat scratches upright on a tall post, since the listing describes flat floor pads. Skip them if you need a stated lifespan, since the bullets claim a long life without a figure. Skip them if you need a published catnip amount, since the listing gives none.
1. TIMHAKA Cat Scratching Board, Corrugate Cat Scratcher with Catnip, 2 Pack | Cat Scratch Pad (TIMHAKA Cat Scratching Board, Corrugate Cat Scratcher with Catnip, 2 Pack)
Pros
- The listing says the pack holds two reversible cardboard pads with one bag of catnip
- The listing gives a pad size of 16.93 by 7.87 inches and a 1.18 inch height
Cons
- The listing gives one weight for the pack and does not say how it divides between the pads
- The listing gives no amount of catnip and no lifespan for the cardboard
Best for: An indoor cat that scratches on flat floor surfaces and likes a catnip starter
Skip if: Your cat scratches upright on tall posts, or you need a stated lifespan
View on Amazon (affiliate link)
Buying checklist
- Measure the floor spot and compare it with the 16.93 x 7.87 inch pad size.
- Decide whether you want one pad or both, and plan the total floor area of 266.48 square inches for the pair.
- Check the 13.9 ounce pack weight if you plan to move the pads between rooms.
- Confirm the pack count when the box arrives, since the listing states two pads.
- Watch the pad on your floor for a few days to see whether it slides.
- Decide whether catnip matters to your cat before you buy.
- Check the listing’s furniture examples against the surfaces you want to protect.
Mistakes to avoid
- Assuming the pack weight is for one pad. The listing gives one weight for the pack, and the per-pad figure is a split.
- Expecting a stated lifespan. The bullets say the cardboard lasts longer and give no time or count.
- Buying flat pads for an upright scratcher. The listing describes floor pads.
- Laying the pads on a deep carpet without checking. The listing does not describe the result on carpet.
- Relying on the catnip to draw every cat. The listing gives no amount and no duration.
How we chose
The keyword for this post is timhaka cat scratching board corrugate cat. The research file for it was built on 2026-10-23 and holds six products: the TIMHAKA pack, plus five other listings from the same best-seller category, Pet Supplies > Cats > Beds & Furniture, with dog products removed. The five others are titles only in the file, and this review uses the listing details for the TIMHAKA pack alone.
We read the TIMHAKA listing’s feature bullets and its specification table on 2026-10-23. The criteria were the pad size, the pack count, the material line, the catnip statement, the mounting type and the furniture examples. The keyword names this product directly, and the listing describes a corrugated cardboard scratching board, so it was chosen.
The other five were two L-shaped cardboard scratchers, a floor scratching post, a window perch and a self-warming bed pad. The L-shaped scratchers are the closest in material, but their listings describe different shapes and single pieces, so they were left out for this keyword.
What we could not verify
- How long the cardboard lasts. The listing says it lasts a long time and gives no figure.
- How much catnip the bag contains, and how long the scent lasts. The listing states neither.
- Whether the 13.9 ounce pack weight covers both pads or is split between them. The listing does not say.
- How the pads hold up on deep carpet or on a smooth floor. The listing does not describe either surface.
- Whether a particular cat will use the pads. The listing describes a use and makes no claim about a cat’s habits.
- How well the pads protect each furniture surface named in the bullets. The listing names the surfaces and gives no result.
- The exact grade of the cardboard and the glue used. The listing names the material and gives no grade.
FAQ
Are these pads a tall scratching post?
No. The listing describes flat floor pads with a height of 1.18 inches, and the specification table gives the mounting type as floor mount. A cat that prefers a tall post will need a different product.
How many pads come in the pack?
The listing says two scratching pads, and the title says 2 Pack. The unit count and the number of items also read two, so the count is consistent across the listing.
Can both sides of the pad be scratched?
The bullets say the cardboard is reversible, so either face can be scratched. The listing does not say whether one face wears faster than the other.
Does the pack include catnip?
Yes. The listing says the pack includes one bag of catnip. It gives no weight or amount, so plan on refreshing the catnip if your cat loses interest.
What is the size of one pad?
The listing gives 16.93 by 7.87 inches, with a height of 1.18 inches. That makes about 133.24 square inches of floor per pad, and 266.48 square inches for the two-pad pack.
Does the listing give a lifespan for the pads?
No. The bullets say the pads last longer and are cost-effective, but the listing gives no time period or count of scratch sessions to back those words.
Bottom line
Buy this pack if you want two flat, reversible cardboard pads with catnip for an indoor cat that scratches on the floor, and you have room for about 266 square inches of floor space. Skip it if your cat scratches upright on a tall post, or if you need a stated lifespan or a published catnip amount, since the listing gives neither.
Other scratcher options
If flat pads do not suit your cat, the cat scratchers guide compares the main styles, and the indoor cat scratchers guide focuses on homes with indoor cats. The scratcher material guide explains how the surface changes the scratching feel, and the why cats scratch furniture guide covers the reason behind the habit.
A cat that scratches and then rests may also use a cave bed for indoor cats, while a larger cat may need the large cat bed guide or the tower guide for large cats. For nail care, the scratcher to file nails guide and the scratcher to trim nails guide cover the nail question, and the carpet for a scratching post guide covers a different surface.
Sources
- Amazon product listing, TIMHAKA Cat Scratching Board (ASIN B0CPDDQ47W), read 2026-10-23: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0CPDDQ47W






