Pecute Large Cat Carrier: Divider, Zones and Frame
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Details
The pecute large cat carrier soft double in this review is a green soft-sided carrier with a removable divider, so it can hold two cats in two zones or one larger cat in a single space. The listing gives a 5 mm steel wire frame, a polyester bottom and nylon mesh walls. The person typing pecute large cat carrier soft double usually wants a carrier that can be split for two cats or opened for one large cat, and the answer below covers the zone sizes, the weight, the frame and where the figures do not line up.
Quick answer
- The listing gives each zone as 13.8 by 17.7 by 11.8 inches, and the whole carrier as 23.6 by 17.7 by 13.8 inches when the divider is out.
- Two zones laid end to end would be 27.6 inches long, but the single space is listed as 23.6 inches, so the listing’s figures do not add up and the gap of 4 inches is not explained.
- The listing gives 6 pounds for the carrier, based on an item weight of 2.72 kilograms, and it describes a steel wire frame and a fold-flat design.
- Skip it if you need a carrier with a stated carrying weight that this review can repeat, or if the cat is too large for the zone size.
What the listing says the carrier does
The first bullet describes the frame. The listing says a built-in 5 mm steel wire frame and four buckles give the carrier its shape, and it describes the frame as anti-collapse. That is the structure that keeps the walls up when the carrier is open. The bullet also mentions a lockable zipper and a strap that the listing calls a rope. This review does not repeat the rope or any claim about escape, since no outside source was opened to back those claims.
The second bullet describes the divider. The listing says a removable divider turns the carrier into a dual mode for two cats or a single mode for one larger pet. In dual mode, each zone is listed at 13.8 by 17.7 by 11.8 inches. In single mode, the space is listed at 23.6 by 17.7 by 13.8 inches. Those are the most useful size figures in the listing, and the arithmetic below uses them.
The third bullet describes the mesh and the sunshade. The listing says there is breathable mesh on several sides and a retractable sunshade. The bullet also gives a percentage figure for airflow that this review does not repeat, since no test or source for it was opened.
The fourth bullet describes the car and the fold. The listing says the carrier can be fastened with a lap belt in a car, and that four quick-snap clips let the frame fold flat when the carrier is not in use. It also says the carrier is carried in hand, and that its size makes it unsuitable for carrying on the shoulder. That last point matters for a buyer who expects a shoulder bag.
The fifth bullet is a weight line. This review does not repeat it, because it is a load claim and no outside source was opened to back a weight limit.
Size and weight: the arithmetic
The listing gives two dimension sets, a zone size, and a weight. The table sets out each figure and the calculation that follows from it.
| Figure | Value in the listing | Calculation | Result |
|---|---|---|---|
| Floor area of one dual-mode zone | 13.8 x 17.7 inches | 13.8 x 17.7 | 244.26 square inches |
| Floor area of the single space | 23.6 x 17.7 inches | 23.6 x 17.7 | 417.72 square inches |
| Single space compared with one zone | the two areas above | 417.72 / 244.26 | 1.71 times the zone area |
| Length of two zones end to end | 13.8 inches each | 13.8 x 2 | 27.6 inches |
| Length gap to the single space | 27.6 and 23.6 inches | 27.6 – 23.6 | 4.0 inches, not explained |
| Volume of the single space | 23.6 x 17.7 x 13.8 inches | 23.6 x 17.7 x 13.8 | 5,764.5 cubic inches |
| Weight in pounds, from the item weight | 2.72 kilograms | 2.72 x 2.2046 | 6.00 pounds |
| Weight in ounces | 6 pounds | 6 x 16 | 96 ounces |
| Length difference between the two dimension sets | 23.6 and 24.8 inches | 24.8 – 23.6 | 1.2 inches |
The single space has about 418 square inches of floor, which is 1.71 times the floor of one zone. That ratio is the main reason to choose the single mode for a larger cat. The two zones are about 244 square inches each, which is enough for a pair of smaller cats, but the listing does not state the weight of either cat’s zone.
The length gap is the most important error in the listing. Two zones of 13.8 inches laid end to end make 27.6 inches, yet the single space is listed at 23.6 inches. The listing does not say whether the divider, the walls or the zips take up the gap. A buyer should measure the carrier once it is set up, rather than trust either figure.
The two dimension sets also differ. The specification table gives 23.6 by 18.1 by 14.6 inches in one place and 24.8 by 17.72 by 13.78 inches in another, with 6 pounds for the second set. The length differs by 1.2 inches between the two sets. The listing does not say which set is the assembled item and which is the packed item.
The item weight of 2.72 kilograms converts to 6.00 pounds, and that matches the 6 pound figure. The weight is the carrier alone, and the listing gives no weight range for any cat.
The divider and the two zones
The divider is removable, and the listing says the two zones are separate calm spaces for two cats travelling together. The divider is the feature that makes the carrier two products in one. The listing does not describe the divider’s fabric, its height, or how it attaches to the frame, so check the attachment before the trip.
That height is lower than the single-space height of 13.8 inches, so the zones are shorter than the whole carrier. A cat that stands tall may find the zone too low, and the listing does not give a standing height for a cat.
Check that the divider sits flush before a trip. A divider that leaves a gap at the top or bottom changes what each cat can reach, and the listing does not describe that fit.
Frame, bottom and zipper
The frame is a built-in 5 mm steel wire frame, according to the specification table and the first bullet. The steel is the structure that keeps the carrier’s shape. The listing does not give the gauge beyond 5 mm, the number of wires, or the joint design.
The bottom is 900D polyester, which the listing names as the bottom material. The denier figure is a fabric weight, and the listing does not describe how the bottom performs under a cat’s weight or under wet conditions.
The zipper is metal with a lock, according to the material line in the specification table. The listing does not say how many zippers the carrier has, where they sit, or how the lock works. Test each zipper along its full length before a trip.
Mesh and the sunshade
The mesh is nylon and is placed on several sides. The listing says the mesh is breathable, and it gives a percentage figure for airflow in the bullets. This review does not repeat that figure, since no test was opened to back it.
The retractable sunshade is a cover that the listing says can be pulled down on a sunny day. The listing does not give the sunshade’s size, its fixing method or its coverage, so check how it covers each zone before use.
Fold, carry and car fastening
The four quick-snap clips let the frame fold flat, according to the listing. The listing describes the steps as remove the divider, undo the clips and pull the frame inward. The folded size is not stated, so the storage space needed is not known.
The listing says the carrier is carried in hand and is not for the shoulder because of its size. That is a clear statement, and it means the carrier needs a hand or a wheeled cart. The listing does not give the handle length or the number of handles.
The lap belt is the car-use feature. The listing says the belt secures the carrier, but it does not show how the belt fits a particular seat or a child-seat anchor. Fit the belt in the seat where the carrier will ride, and check that the carrier does not move.
Who this suits, and who should skip it
The carrier suits two cats that travel together in a car and can share a carrier with a divider, or one large cat that needs a long single space. It suits an owner who wants a folding frame, a sunshade and a lockable zipper in one product.
Skip it if the cat is small and a smaller carrier would suit the space better, or if you need a shoulder bag. Skip it if you need a carrying weight figure from the listing confirmed from outside it, since this review does not repeat the weight line. Skip it if the car seat cannot take a 23.6 inch length or a 17.7 inch width.
1. Pecute Large Cat Carrier, Soft Double Pet Crate for 2 Cats Travel, Green | Anti-Collapse Steel (Pecute Large Cat Carrier, Soft Double Pet Crate, Green)
Pros
- The listing gives a removable divider that makes two zones or one single space
- The listing gives a 5 mm steel wire frame, a folding design and a lap-belt fastening for cars
Cons
- The listing's zone and single-space lengths do not add up, with a gap of 4 inches
- The listing gives two dimension sets that differ by 1.2 inches in length and does not say which is the item
Best for: Two cats that travel together in a car, or one large cat in the single space
Skip if: The cat is small, you need a shoulder bag, or you need a carrying weight figure confirmed from outside the listing
View on Amazon (affiliate link)
Buying checklist
- Measure the car seat or floor for the 23.6 by 17.7 inch single space.
- Measure the zones as the listing gives them, 13.8 by 17.7 inches, and check the zone height against each cat.
- Check the length gap of 4 inches between the two zones and the single space, and measure the carrier once it is set up.
- Compare the two dimension sets of 23.6 by 18.1 by 14.6 inches and 24.8 by 17.72 by 13.78 inches.
- Check that the divider is flush and fixed in place before a trip.
- Test each zipper and the metal lock along the full length.
- Plan to carry the carrier in hand, since the listing says it is not for the shoulder.
- Fit the lap belt in the seat where the carrier will ride.
Mistakes to avoid
- Adding the two zone lengths and expecting 23.6 inches. Two zones of 13.8 inches make 27.6 inches.
- Choosing one dimension set without checking the other. The sets differ by 1.2 inches in length.
- Expecting the divider to stay in place without checking the fit. The listing does not describe the attachment.
- Carrying it on the shoulder. The listing says it is not for the shoulder.
- Relying on the airflow figure in the bullets. This review does not repeat it.
How we chose
The keyword for this post is pecute large cat carrier soft double. The research file for it was built on 2026-10-23 and holds six products: the Pecute carrier, plus five other listings from the same best-seller category, Pet Supplies > Cats > Carriers & Strollers, with dog products removed. The five others are titles only in the file, and this review uses the listing details for the Pecute carrier alone.
We read the Pecute listing’s feature bullets and its specification table on 2026-10-23. The criteria were the zone sizes, the single-space size, the two dimension sets, the frame and fold, the mesh, the car fastening and the weight. The keyword names a large soft double carrier, and this listing is a convertible double carrier, so it was chosen.
The other five were a front-door folding carrier, a single-cat carrier with lockable zippers and buckles, a single-cat carrier from another brand, a soft-sided large carrier for two cats with a litter box, and an extra large carrier for two cats. The two-cat carriers are closest in purpose, but the Pecute listing is the one with a removable divider, so this post reads it alone.
What we could not verify
- Which of the two dimension sets is the assembled size. The listing does not say.
- The 4 inch length gap between two zones and the single space. The listing does not explain it.
- The divider’s height, fabric and attachment method.
- The steel gauge beyond the 5 mm figure, and the frame’s joint design.
- The denier and wear life of the polyester bottom.
- The sunshade’s size and coverage.
- The folded size, which the listing does not give.
- The carrying weight line in the bullets. This review does not repeat it, because it is a load claim and no outside source was opened to back it.
FAQ
Can it hold two cats?
The listing says it can, in dual mode with the divider in place. Each zone is listed at 13.8 by 17.7 by 11.8 inches. The listing does not give a weight range for the cats.
How big is the single space?
With the divider out, the listing gives 23.6 by 17.7 by 13.8 inches. That is about 418 square inches of floor.
Why do the dimensions not add up?
Two zones of 13.8 inches laid end to end are 27.6 inches, but the single space is listed at 23.6 inches. The listing does not explain the difference of 4 inches.
How heavy is it?
The listing gives an item weight of 2.72 kilograms, which is about 6 pounds. That is the carrier alone.
Can it be folded?
The listing says four quick-snap clips let the frame fold flat after the divider is removed. It does not give the folded size.
Can it be carried on the shoulder?
No. The listing says it is carried in hand and is not for the shoulder because of its size.
Bottom line
Choose this carrier if you want a green soft carrier with a removable divider for two cats, or one large cat in a single space, with a steel frame that folds flat. Skip it if the cat is small, if you need a shoulder bag, or if you need the carrying weight confirmed from outside the listing. Measure the carrier after setup, since its listed lengths do not match.
Other carrier and travel options
If you need a carrier that is easier to carry, the carrier with wheels guide covers rolling options, and the carrier backpack guide covers a hands-free option. For car use, the cat carrier for a car guide and the cat car seat guide compare fit and fastening. For flights, the cat carrier for a plane guide covers the rules you need to check.
For two cats, the carrier for two cats guide compares sizes. A nervous cat may do better with the carrier guide for anxious cats, and a cloth carrier guide covers a fabric alternative. The cat stroller guide and the large cat cage guide cover other options.
Sources
- Amazon product listing, Pecute Large Cat Carrier, Soft Double Pet Crate for 2 Cats (ASIN B0FQCK7RPK), read 2026-10-23: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0FQCK7RPK






