Best Cat Tree With Toy: The Heybly HCT004SW Listing Checked
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Details
A cat tree with toy is a climbing tree that comes with play items, such as a teaser stick or a ball, in the box. This post covers one such product: the Heybly Cat Tree with Toy, model HCT004SW, in light grey. Its listing gives a 43.3 inch height, four levels, sisal-wrapped posts, a basket, a padded top platform and two toys. The listing gives two different footprints, so check the floor before you order. The only source for this post is the listing itself, and it states no load rating.
Quick answer
- The listing describes a four-level light grey tree with sisal posts, a basket, a padded top platform, a cat teaser stick and a toy ball with a bell.
- The height is 43.3 inches in every place the listing gives it. The length and width differ between the specifications and the bullets.
- The listing gives the item weight as 15.2 pounds. It does not state a load rating.
- The listing says all breed sizes and indoor use. It does not name a kitten or senior-cat limit.
1. Heybly Cat Tree with Toy, 43.3 inch Cat Tower for Indoor Cats HCT004SW (Heybly cat tree with toy, light grey)
Pros
- The listing includes a teaser stick and a toy ball with a bell
- Sisal rope posts listed at 2.56 inches thick on a four-level frame
Cons
- The listing gives two different footprints for the same tree
- No load rating is stated for the platform, basket or posts
Best for: Owners who want a four-level tree with toys in the box and have room for the larger footprint
Skip if: You need a load rating, a confirmed footprint or a clearance figure above the top platform, since the listing states none of them
View on Amazon (affiliate link)
What the listing describes
The listing describes the tree as built around a cat’s climbing habits. Two jumping platforms add active space, and the bullets say they help kittens and older cats climb up and down. The top platform is described as spacious, removable and well padded, and the bullets say kittens can sleep, observe and nap on it. The specifications list the number of levels as four and the style as classic. The bullets speak to kittens throughout, so the tree reads as a play tree for a young cat as much as an adult cat’s climbing frame.
The base and the posts are the sturdy parts. The bullets describe a sturdy climbing frame base, sisal-wrapped scratching posts and anti-toppling devices, and they tie these to the security of kittens and cats that play on the tree. The posts are described as natural sisal rope, 2.56 inches thick. The listing states the thickness, which is a figure most listings in the research file do not give.
The basket is described as comfortable and strong, and the bullets say the feeling of being wrapped makes cats feel at ease. The included toys are a cat teaser stick and a toy ball with a bell. The bullets say the ball is quiet enough not to disturb the owner. Noise is a claim the listing makes without a measure, so this post reports it as the maker’s words.
The materials are cardboard, engineered wood, faux fur and sisal, according to the specifications. The included components are the basket, a bed, a dangling ball and an instruction manual. The listing does not say how long assembly takes or whether the teaser stick has a holder on the tree. The specifications give a floor mount and the product care as keep indoors, which is an odd care line but the listing’s own wording.
Table 1 sets out each part and what the listing does and does not say about it.
| Part | What the listing says | What it does not say |
|---|---|---|
| Frame | Sturdy climbing base, four levels | Frame thickness; screw count |
| Posts | Sisal rope, 2.56 inches thick | Sisal density; post height above each level |
| Top platform | Spacious, removable, padded | Platform load rating |
| Basket | Comfortable, strong | Basket load or fabric grade |
| Toys | Teaser stick; ball with a bell | Toy materials; bell noise measure |
| Anti-toppling | Anti-toppling devices | Test method or anchor needed |
The table shows where the listing is strong: the post thickness and the toy set are described in detail. It is thinner on load, which matters most for a tree that a kitten or a large cat will climb.
For a fuller look at play items, see types of cat toys and best cat and kitten toy. For a tree built for taller cats, see best cat tower for large cats.
The size figures, worked out
The height is the one figure the listing agrees on, at 43.3 inches. The footprint is not. The specifications give 17.32 by 12.6 inches, and the bullets give 15.7 by 11.8 inches. Table 2 applies formulas to both sets.
| Measure | Specifications | Bullets | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Length | 17.32 inches | 15.7 inches | 17.32 minus 15.7 = 1.62 |
| Width | 12.6 inches | 11.8 inches | 12.6 minus 11.8 = 0.8 |
| Footprint | 218.23 square inches | 185.26 square inches | 218.23 minus 185.26 = 32.97 |
| Footprint gap | 15.1 percent | 32.97 divided by 218.23 = 0.151 |
The footprint gap of 15.1 percent is the difference between the two sets of figures measured against the larger one. Both sets describe the same tree, so the listing is inconsistent about its own footprint. The prudent choice is the larger figure, which is the specifications figure, and to measure the floor with that number plus a margin.
The item weight is 15.2 pounds. That is the weight of the tree, not a figure for what it can hold. The listing gives no load rating for the platform, the basket or the posts.
How we chose
The keyword asks for a cat tree with toy. The Heybly listing names a toy in its title and includes a cat teaser stick and a toy ball in its bullets, so it is the closest match to the words of the search. That is why it is the subject of this post.
The research file for this keyword holds five other listings: a Heybly cat tree with toy in a different colour code, a Heybly size M version in the same 43.3 inch height, a Gitelsnour cat tree tower with a top platform and toy, a YOUPET cat tree with a scratching board and a playful toy, and a TWDEPART activity centre with a scratching post. They are not the subject of this post, so their bullets and specifications are not used here.
The research record was read on 2026-10-22. For this post we used the title, the bullets and the specifications table of the Heybly listing. Price, rating and review count are not in this post.
What we could not verify
- The listing gives no load rating for the platform, the basket, the posts or the tree as a whole.
- The listing does not give the height of the top platform above the floor, so the clearance above the tree is not stated.
- The footprint is given two ways, 17.32 by 12.6 inches and 15.7 by 11.8 inches, and the listing does not explain the difference.
- The anti-toppling devices are named, but the listing does not describe how they work or what they anchor to.
- The listing does not say whether the teaser stick, the ball or the bell can be bought as replacement parts.
- The bullets say the toy ball is quiet. No noise measure is given.
- The only source for this post is the listing. Nothing here confirms how the tree performs with a kitten or an older cat.
Buying checklist
- Measure the floor for the larger footprint, 17.32 by 12.6 inches, and leave room for the basket and the platform edge.
- Check the ceiling for the 43.3 inch height, and allow room above the top platform for a cat to stand.
- Decide whether you need a floor anchor. The listing names anti-toppling devices but no anchoring kit, so check the box for fixing parts.
- Look at the posts. The sisal posts are 2.56 inches thick according to the listing, so check that they suit the scratching your cat does.
- Plan the toys. The teaser stick and the ball are included, so decide whether you will use them for play or leave them on the tree.
- Read the return terms on the day you buy, since this post does not cover them.
Mistakes to avoid
- Measuring the floor with the smaller footprint. The bullets give 15.7 by 11.8 inches, but the specifications give 17.32 by 12.6 inches.
- Treating the anti-toppling devices as a guarantee of stability. The listing does not describe how they work or what they anchor to.
- Assuming the platform is a sleeping place for every cat. The bullets name kittens, and the listing gives no weight range for the platform. For an older cat’s bed, see best cat bed for senior cats.
- Expecting the basket to take a heavy cat. The listing says comfortable and strong, but it gives no load figure.
- Leaving the teaser toy within reach of a kitten without supervision. The listing does not say how the toys are attached, so check the fixings before you leave a kitten to play alone.
FAQ
Is this cat tree with toy good for a kitten?
The listing says the top platform suits kittens and the jumping platforms help kittens and older cats climb. It does not give a weight range or an age range for the platform, so this post makes no claim about a particular kitten.
Which footprint should I measure?
Measure the larger figure, 17.32 by 12.6 inches from the specifications. The bullets give 15.7 by 11.8 inches. The listing does not explain the difference, so the larger figure is the prudent plan.
Does the tree come with toys?
Yes. The bullets name a cat teaser stick and a toy ball with a bell. The specifications also list a dangling ball among the included components.
Is the tree stable?
The bullets describe a sturdy base and anti-toppling devices. They give no test or load figure for stability, so check the tree once it is assembled.
Are the posts thick enough?
The listing gives the sisal rope posts as 2.56 inches thick. It does not give the density of the sisal, so the thickness figure is the only post measure available. For scratching choices with more detail, see best cat scratchers and best cat scratcher material.
Is this tree the same as the other Heybly sizes?
The research file holds other Heybly listings with the same height and a different colour code. This listing is the light grey SW version, and the other listings are not the subject of this post. A cat that wants a bed on a low level may also suit one of the options in best cat beds for indoor cats.
Bottom line
The Heybly HCT004SW is a 43.3 inch, four-level cat tree with sisal posts, a basket, a padded top platform and two toys. Measure the floor with the larger footprint, 17.32 by 12.6 inches, because the listing gives a smaller set as well. The listing gives no load rating, so judge the tree by its parts rather than by a weight figure. For the posts and the scratching habit, see why cats scratch furniture and best cat scratchers for indoor cats.
Sources
- https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0B7RPWFND






