Purina tidy cats breeze cat litter box system

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

The purina tidy cats breeze cat litter box system is a kit that combines a litter box, Zeolite litter pellets and disposable Ion litter pads in one set. If you are deciding whether this kit fits your home, the short answer is that it suits a single cat or a small household that wants a no-scoop routine with a pad under the pellets. The listings in this roundup cover four Breeze system kits. Each one bundles the same core idea, but the box style, box size and the included supplies differ, so the choice depends on your cat’s size, your floor space and how much you want to keep on hand.

Quick answer

  • Choose the standard open box kit (B0H7FCM3QQ or B001411SK0) for everyday use with one cat and a regular-size floor space.
  • Choose the covered kit (B0776R7F84) if you want a hood that the listing describes as helping contain scatter.
  • Choose the XL kit (B083QPH4VT) if the listing’s larger box with higher walls fits your cat and your space better.
  • Plan on the pads changing about once a week and the pellets lasting about a month, as the listings state for one cat.

What comes in the box

Each kit in this roundup is built around three parts. The first is the Breeze litter box, which the listings describe as a box with a scoop included. The second is the Ion litter pads that sit in the bottom of the box and absorb urine. The third is the Zeolite pellet litter that sits on top of the pads. The listings say the pellets let urine pass through to the pads below while the solid waste stays on top for removal. That separation is the core of the system, and it is the reason the listings describe the pellets as a non-clumping litter.

The kits differ mainly in the box and in how many pellets or pads come with them. The listings describe the standard kit as an open box system. The covered kit adds a hood. The XL kit uses a larger box with higher walls. A fourth listing is also an open box kit with pellets, a litter box and pads, and it sits alongside the standard kit in this roundup.

How to choose a Breeze kit

Start with the cat. A box that works for a small adult cat may feel tight for a large cat, and the listing for the XL kit says it is larger than the original system with higher walls. If your cat sprays or kicks litter out of the box, the higher walls in the XL listing are the feature to look at first. If your cat prefers privacy, the covered kit is the one whose listing describes a hood.

Next, look at floor space. The XL kit and the covered kit take up more room than the open box kits. Measure the spot where the box will sit before you order, and keep in mind that a hood adds height. The listings do not give exact box dimensions for every kit in this roundup, so measure the spot you have instead of relying on the word “standard.”

Finally, think about how often you want to restock. The listings say the pellets last about a month when used as directed and the pads control odor for seven days for one cat. A multi-cat home will use these faster. The listings for the pads and pellets sold on their own are included in the pack for this keyword, and they describe the pellets as suitable for multi-cat use, which is a useful note if your household has more than one cat.

Standard open box kit: B0H7FCM3QQ

This is an open box kit that the listing title describes as a Breeze cat litter box system kit with pellet cat litter, a litter box and litter box pads. The bullets say the system combines Ion litter pads, Zeolite pellets and a litter box in one kit. The pellets are described as 99.9 percent dust free and cut down on tracking around the box, and the listing says they last a month when used as directed. The pads are described as disposable and as locking in moisture and odor for seven days for one cat. The listing also describes the Breeze box as something that makes litter box maintenance easier. This is the simplest choice in the roundup if you want the core system without extra features.

View on Amazon

Standard kit with a scoop: B001411SK0

This kit is titled as a Breeze cat litter box system kit with pellets and pads, and its listing describes it as an open box litter box system with a scoop. The bullets describe the Ion pads as disposable and as locking in moisture and odor for seven days for one cat. The pellets are described as low dust, as helping to cut tracking, and as lasting a month when used as directed. The listing also calls out that the solid waste stays on top for fast removal. The brand listed is Purina Tidy Cats, and the listing’s specification table gives a model number. If you want the scoop that comes with the box, this is the listing that says so in its bullets.

View on Amazon

Covered kit: B0776R7F84

The covered kit’s listing describes a hooded litter box with a scoop, plus Zeolite pellets and cat litter pads. The bullets say the system includes a breeze litter box, one pack of litter box pads and one bag of litter pellets to last the first month. The listing says the pellets are 99.9 percent dust free and cut down on tracking. It also says the disposable pads lock in moisture and odor for seven days for one cat. The hood is the main difference from the open kits. For a cat that likes privacy, or for a household where scatter from the box is the problem, the hood is the feature this listing is built around. The listing does not state whether the hood can be removed, so check that before buying if you plan to change the setup later.

View on Amazon

XL kit: B083QPH4VT

The XL kit is the largest option in this roundup. Its listing says it combines Ion litter pads, Zeolite pellets and an XL litter box with higher walls and a larger size than the original system. The bullets describe the box as the Bigger Breeze Litter Box System, and they say the disposable pads lock in moisture and odor for seven days for one cat. The pellets are described as 99.9 percent dust free and as lasting a month when used as directed. The higher walls are useful for a cat that tends to kick litter out of the box, and the extra floor space helps a large cat turn around. The listing does not give a weight limit for the cat, so judge the fit by the box size and by your cat’s build. The XL kit is the best fit when size matters more than a small footprint.

View on Amazon

Pellets, pads and what they do

The pellets carry most of the odor work in this system, and the listings describe them as Zeolite. The bullets say the pellets are low dust and cut down on tracking, which matters on hard floors and on carpet near the box. They also describe the pellets as non-clumping, so you scoop solid waste off the top rather than clumps from the bottom. The pads are the second layer. The listings describe them as Ion pads that absorb urine and lock in moisture and odor, and they say the pads last seven days for one cat.

The listings in this set also describe the pads as disposable, which means you replace the whole pad rather than washing it. The pellets are sold in a refill format in other listings, and the pack for this keyword includes a refill bundle of pellets and pads. Those refill listings are not kits, so they are not part of this comparison, but they show that the pellets and pads are sold on their own.

Sizing and fit

The listings give more detail on the pads than on the boxes. For the pads, the bullets describe a disposable pad designed for the Breeze system, and the separate pad listings in this pack give a size of 16.9 by 11.4 inches. That size is a useful check if you buy replacement pads from another brand, since the listing for those pads says they fit the Breeze system tray. For the boxes, the listings give general descriptions such as standard, covered, XL and larger, and they do not always give a full dimension set. Measure the inside of the box you own before buying pads, and measure the floor space before buying a kit.

If you are replacing only the pads, the listing for an Ion pad refill describes a lemongrass scent. Another pad listing describes a clean linen scent, and a third describes a glade rose blossom scent. Scent is a personal call, and some cats are sensitive to strong fragrance, so the unscented pellet options in the pack may suit a home with a sensitive cat better.

Materials and what the listings say

The pellets are described as Zeolite, which is a mineral-based material. The pads are described as Ion pads with an absorbent core. The box material is not always stated in the bullets, so check the specification table for the kit you choose. The listings do not make health claims about the pellets or pads, and this article does not add any. If your cat has a health condition, ask your vet which litter system suits the condition.

Mistakes to avoid

  • Buying pellets for a box that is designed for clumping litter. The Breeze system is built for its own pellets and pads, according to the listings.
  • Skipping the weekly pad change. The listings say the pads last seven days for one cat, and more cats mean more frequent changes.
  • Overlooking floor space. The covered and XL kits take more room than the open kits.
  • Assuming every kit includes the same items. The listing for the refill bundle, for example, includes pads and pellets but not a box.
  • Ignoring the cat’s habits. A cat that digs hard may need a larger box with higher walls.

Comparison table

Kit Box style Pellets and pads Main listing point
B0H7FCM3QQ Open box Pellets, box, pads Simple standard kit
B001411SK0 Open box with scoop Pellets and pads Scoop included, pellets last a month
B0776R7F84 Covered (hooded) Pellets and pads Hood helps contain scatter
B083QPH4VT XL with higher walls Pellets and pads Larger size and higher walls

Weight limits, exact box dimensions and warranty terms are not stated in the listing bullets for these kits, so the table shows only what the listings describe.

Review: the standard kit for most homes

If you want one recommendation, the standard open box kit is the most direct route into the Breeze system. The listing bullets for B0H7FCM3QQ cover the parts clearly: a box, Ion pads that last seven days for one cat, and pellets that the listing describes as 99.9 percent dust free. The kit is easy to understand, and it gives you the full system without a hood or an oversized box. It suits a single cat in a normal-size space. The listing does not say how many cats the kit is meant for, so for a multi-cat home, check the pellet bag size and plan on more frequent restocking.

The bullets also describe the pellets as low dust, and they say the pellets help cut tracking around the box. That is useful for a floor that you clean often. The standard kit does not add features that the listing does not describe, so you should not expect extras such as a hood or a larger capacity. If those features matter, look at the covered or XL kits instead.

Close alternatives in this roundup are the kit with a scoop (B001411SK0) and the covered kit (B0776R7F84). Choose the scoop kit if you want the scoop in the bundle, and choose the covered kit if privacy is the goal.

FAQ

What is the purina tidy cats breeze cat litter box system?

It is a litter system made of a box, Zeolite pellets and disposable Ion pads. The listings describe the pellets as sitting on top of the pads, with urine passing through to the pads and solid waste staying on top for removal.

How long do the pellets last?

The listings say the pellets last about a month when used as directed. The listings describe this for one cat, so a multi-cat home will use them faster.

How often do the pads need changing?

The listings say the Ion pads lock in moisture and odor for seven days for one cat. Changing them about once a week is the schedule the listings describe.

Which kit has a hood?

The covered kit, B0776R7F84, is the one whose listing describes a hooded box. The other kits in this roundup are open box kits.

Is the XL kit bigger than the standard kit?

Yes. The XL listing says it is a larger box with higher walls and a larger size than the original system.

Can I use other pads in the box?

Other pad listings in the pack say they fit the Breeze system tray at a size of 16.9 by 11.4 inches. Check the box you own before buying replacement pads, because the listings do not show every brand compatibility detail.

Are these kits safe for every cat?

The listings do not make health claims for every cat. If your cat has a medical condition or a litter sensitivity, ask your vet before changing the litter.

Bottom line

Pick the standard open box kit for most single-cat homes, the covered kit if you want a hood, and the XL kit if your cat needs more room. Restock the pellets about every month and change the pads about once a week, as the listings describe for one cat. For a multi-cat home, expect to restock faster.

Similar Posts