DUMOS 44 in Cat Tree Tower: Sisal Posts and Hammock

DUMOS 44 in Cat Tree Tower: Sisal Posts and Hammock

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Details

A 44 inch cat tree with sisal posts, the DUMOS Small 44 in Cat Tree Tower is a four-level indoor tree with natural sisal scratching posts, a hammock, plush covered platforms and hanging balls. The listing describes it as suited to adult cats and kittens and as able to hold up to three or four cats at once. This guide covers what the listing says about the structure, the posts, the anti-tilt device and the assembly, and it notes where the listing contradicts itself. The facts come from the listing’s bullets and specification fields and from two non-retail sources at the end.

Quick answer

  • The listing gives a footprint of 17.7 by 13.7 inches and a height of 43.6 inches for the 44-inch size.
  • It describes four levels, sisal-wrapped scratching posts, plush covering, and hanging balls with bells.
  • The listing says it includes an anti-tilt device to fix the tower to a wall, and it says the tower can be assembled in about 40 minutes.
  • The material is listed as engineered wood in the specification table, while the bullets describe plush and sisal. The two do not describe the same build, so check the packaging.

1. DUMOS Small 44 in Cat Tree Tower with Natural Sisal Scratching Posts | Cat Tree with Hammock (DUMOS Small 44 in Cat Tree, Beige)

Specs from the listing (checked 2026-10-28):

  • Product Dimensions: 17.7 x 13.7 x 43.6 inches
  • Material: Engineered wood (spec table)
  • Number of Levels: 4

Pros

  • Four levels with sisal-wrapped posts, per the listing
  • Anti-tilt device included, per the listing

Cons

  • The material is listed as engineered wood, but the bullets describe plush and sisal
  • The listing gives no weight limit

Best for: An owner who wants a compact four-level tree with a hammock and an anti-tilt strap
Skip if: You need a stated load rating or a single clear material

View on Amazon (affiliate link)

What the listing describes

The listing opens with its construction. It says the tower is covered in soft plush fabric, that the scratching posts are wrapped in natural sisal rope, and that the base uses several layers of thick material for stability. These are the listing’s words, and the page does not give the layer count or the material thickness.

The second claim is the play area. The listing describes climbable platforms, sisal-wrapped posts and hanging balls with bells. It presents the balls as a way to mimic hunting play. Bells are a noise source, and the listing does not describe how loud they are.

The third claim is space and stability. The listing says the tower is built for indoor rooms, that it offers space for three or four cats at once, and that an anti-tilt device allows the owner to secure the tower to the wall. The anti-tilt point is the one most owners will check first, since it is the only fixing the listing names.

The fourth claim is the rest areas. The listing describes cozy condos for resting and napping, and it says the tower balances play and relaxation. The page does not give the size of the condos, so the owner should measure the opening before expecting a particular cat to fit.

Size and the size options

The 44-inch size is the one the title names. The listing shows several other sizes in its options, including 43.6 inches, 54 inches, 63 inches, 66 inches, 67 inches, 71 inches and 79 inches. The specification table gives the 44-inch model’s footprint as 17.7 by 13.7 inches. The listing does not say how the footprint changes with the taller sizes, so measure the room for the model you pick.

The listing’s claim of space for three or four cats is a capacity claim. It does not give a weight, so a household with heavy cats should not read it as a load rating. The ASPCA’s scratching page says a scratcher must not wobble or tip over, so a tree that is claimed for several cats should be checked on the floor before it is used by all of them.

Scratching posts and sisal

The ASPCA says to look for sturdy posts that are tall enough for a full stretch, and to offer a variety of scratchers. A four-level tree with several posts can give a cat more than one place to scratch, which fits that advice. The listing says the posts are sisal-wrapped, which is a material Cornell describes as a good choice for cats that prefer rope-like or nubby surfaces.

Cornell’s destructive behavior page says a post should not topple during use. The listing does not give a base-to-top stability test. The owner should press on each post and the platform before the cat uses it, and should confirm the anti-tilt device is fixed to a wall stud or a secure anchor.

The listing names sisal, plush and engineered wood. The spec table gives engineered wood as the material. The owner should look at the parts in the box, since the page does not reconcile the two descriptions.

Placement

Cornell says a post should sit next to an area the cat already likes to scratch. The ASPCA says to place a scratcher near where the cat likes to sleep. A tree with a cave and a hammock can fit both needs, so put it in the room where the cat already sits or sleeps, with the posts close to the furniture the owner wants to protect.

Leave space around the tower for the cat to get on and off the platforms. The anti-tilt device needs a wall next to the tower, so check that the wall is near enough to reach the strap before choosing the spot.

Assembly

The listing says the tower comes with a step-by-step guide and all the tools, including screws and a wrench. It says each part is labeled and that assembly takes about 40 minutes. These are the listing’s figures. The owner should check each part against the guide before tightening the screws, and should tighten everything at the end, since a loose post is the most likely source of wobble.

What we could not verify

The listing does not give a load rating. It says the tower is for three or four cats but does not say how much weight the platforms carry. It does not name the thickness of the plush or the weight of the base. It does not state a warranty term in the captured text. The claim that the materials are pet-safe is the listing’s own wording; the page does not name a standard or a test for it.

How we chose this listing

This guide covers one listing, the DUMOS Small 44 in Cat Tree Tower in beige. It was chosen because the four-level layout and the anti-tilt device are concrete features that an owner can check on arrival. The guide does not rank this tree against others and does not state a price or a review.

Who this suits

This tree suits an owner who wants a four-level indoor tree with sisal posts, a hammock, and a wall strap. It suits a household with more than one cat, if the owner checks the stability before use. It also suits a room where the owner can fix the tower to a wall.

It does not suit an owner who needs a load rating, a single material, or a tree that will not be fixed to a wall. For a larger tower, read the large cat tower guide, and for scratcher options, see the indoor scratchers guide.

FAQ

Can the tower be anchored to a wall?

The listing says the anti-tilt device lets the owner secure the tower to the wall. The page does not describe the anchor hardware, so check the parts in the box and the guide before installing.

Is the tower suitable for several cats?

The listing says it has space for three or four cats. It does not state a weight limit, so the owner should check the stability before several cats use it.

What is the material?

The specification table lists engineered wood. The bullets describe plush fabric and sisal rope. The page does not reconcile the two, so check the parts when the box arrives.

How many cats does the tower fit?

The listing says it offers space for three or four cats to use at once. It gives no weight limit, so check the stability with the cats that will use it.

Sources

Similar Posts