Belvedir Cat Grooming Trimmer 35dB Low Noise

Belvedir Cat Grooming Trimmer 35dB Low Noise

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Details

The Belvedir cat grooming trimmer 35db low noise listing covers one product: a small cordless trimmer with an LED light, sold for trimming around a cat’s paws, ears, face, eyes and rump. This review covers what the listing says about the trimmer’s noise figure, its body, its light and its cleaning, and it marks the details the listing does not give. The facts come from the listing, its safety section and the grooming sources at the end.

Quick answer

  • The title states a 35dB low noise figure. This review repeats the figure as the title states it and does not test it.
  • The listing describes a cordless body with a built-in rechargeable battery and an LED light over the trimming area.
  • The listing says the body can be rinsed under running water after a session.
  • The package measures 6.89 by 2.56 by 1.46 inches and weighs 4.94 ounces, according to the listing.

1. Belvedir Cat Grooming Trimmer, 35dB Low Noise Cordless Paw Clipper with LED | Waterproof (Belvedir Cat Grooming Trimmer, 35dB Low Noise Cordless Paw Clipper with LED)

Specs from the listing (checked ):

  • Package Dimensions: 6.89 x 2.56 x 1.46 inches; 4.94 ounces
  • Item model number: DE433
  • Title noise figure: 35dB (title)

Pros

  • 35dB figure in the title, per the listing
  • Cordless rechargeable body with LED light, per the listing

Cons

  • The listing gives no blade length in millimeters
  • Manufacturer field reads Generic in the specifications

Best for: Owner who needs a small cordless trimmer for paws, face and rump on a calm cat
Skip if: You need to remove large mats or clip a full coat in one session

View on Amazon (affiliate link)

What the listing describes

The title gives the trimmer’s main features. It is a cordless cat grooming trimmer with a 35dB low noise figure, a waterproof rechargeable body, and a design for trimming around paws, ears, face and body hair. The listing also says the product is for cats and small dogs.

The bullets describe the trimmer’s blades, power, light and cleaning. The first bullet describes precision blades and rounded edges for trimming fur, paws, face and body. The second describes a built-in rechargeable battery that charges with the included cable. The third describes an LED light that illuminates the trimming area. The fourth says the trimmer is waterproof, can be used during baths, and can be rinsed under running water after each session.

The 35dB figure

The title gives the noise level as 35dB. That is a low figure on paper, but a decibel rating does not tell an owner how a cat will react. A cat hears sound differently from a person, and a tool’s pitch and vibration can matter as much as its volume. The listing does not give a test method for the figure, so this review states it only as the listing states it.

A reasonable check is to run the trimmer near the cat without touching it, and watch the cat’s reaction. If the cat moves away, flattens its ears or turns its head, end the session and try a later time. The RSPCA UK advises that a cat which twitches its tail, growls or hisses should not be pushed further during grooming.

The LED light and the trimming area

The LED light is useful around the paws and face, where the owner needs to see the blade. The listing describes the light as illuminating the trimming area, which suggests it is aimed at the blade. The light does not show skin condition, and an owner should not rely on it to check for sores or wounds.

A trimmer that works close to the eyes and ears needs careful handling. The listing’s safety section says to keep the trimmer away from water sources, away from the pet’s eyes and ears, and to supervise use around pets. Those are the listing’s own instructions, and they set the boundary for home use.

Cordless and rechargeable

The cordless body is the main reason to buy a small trimmer like this. A cord can catch on a cat’s movement, and a cordless design lets the owner handle the cat and the trimmer at the same time. The listing says the battery is built in and charges with the included cable, which means the owner cannot swap in a new battery.

The listing does not give the battery runtime in its bullets, and this review does not state one. Owners should check the runtime in the full specification table before a long session.

Waterproof and rinse-clean

The listing says the body is waterproof and can be rinsed under running water after each session. A rinse helps remove hair and debris from the blade area. It does not make the trimmer suitable for submersion, and the listing’s safety section tells owners to unplug the trimmer before cleaning or maintaining it.

The listing also says the trimmer can be used during baths. Owners should treat that as a listing claim. Water on a cat’s coat during a bath is a different task from trimming, and a bath can stress a cat that dislikes water.

Size and weight

The package measures 6.89 by 2.56 by 1.46 inches and weighs 4.94 ounces. That is a small tool, which helps when the owner needs fine control around the paws or the face. A small tool can also be harder to hold steady on a thick coat, so the owner should keep the blade in short passes.

Fit for the owner

This trimmer suits an owner who needs a small cordless tool for paws, face and rump areas, and who is ready to work in short sessions with a calm cat. The LED light and the rinse-clean note help with routine maintenance.

It does not suit an owner who needs to remove large mats or shave a whole coat. The listing describes precision trimming, not full-body clipping. For severe mats, the Veterinary Companion Animal (VCA) hospital guidance states that when tangles are severe or extensive, the owner should seek professional care from a groomer or a veterinarian.

What we could not verify

The listing does not give the blade length in millimeters, the number of speed settings, the battery runtime in the bullets, the warranty length, or the return window. The manufacturer field in the specifications reads Generic, while the store is listed as Belvedir Official Store. The listing does not explain that difference, so an owner should confirm who will handle a warranty claim before buying.

It also does not describe the blade’s replacement, or whether the blade can be swapped by the owner. Read the full product information before buying if the blade matters for the owner’s routine.

How to trim a cat’s paws and face

Start with the cat calm and in a quiet room. Hold a paw gently, and let the cat smell and hear the trimmer before it touches the fur. Trim only the hair that sits over the paw pad or between the toes, and keep the blade flat. Stop before the cat pulls away.

Around the face, the ears and the eyes, work slowly and keep the blade away from the skin folds and the eyes. Keep the cat’s head still with a hand that does not press on the throat. If the cat struggles, stop and try again later. The ASPCA’s cat grooming guidance says that if a cat fights grooming and injury could occur to the cat or the owner, a professional groomer or veterinarian should do the work.

Keeping the trimmer clean

After each session, unplug the trimmer, remove the hair from the blade, and rinse the body under running water if the listing’s instructions allow it. Dry the body with a cloth and store it in a dry place. Charge the battery on a dry surface.

Quick take

The Belvedir Cat Grooming Trimmer listing names a 35dB figure, a cordless rechargeable body, an LED light and a rinse-clean note. Those are the listing’s stated features, and this review repeats them as stated. For short trims around the paws, face and rump of a calm cat, the listing describes a small, practical tool. For mats, skin problems, wounds or a cat that reacts badly to sound, the sources at the end point to a groomer or a veterinarian.

For a related look at identification and fit, see the GoTags personalized cat collar review. For a look at a tag that attaches to a collar, see the AirTag cat collar review.

How we chose this listing

This review covers one listing, chosen from the clipper group in the product list because it is a cat-specific electric clipper with a listing that could be read in full on the date checked. The facts come from the title, bullets, description and specification fields of that listing, plus the three grooming sources at the end. The review does not rank the product against others and does not state a price or a review.

FAQ

Is this trimmer a full clipper?

The listing describes precision trimming for paws, ears, face and rump areas. It does not describe full-body clipping.

What does the 35dB figure mean?

The title states a 35dB figure. A decibel rating does not show how a cat will react, so watch your cat during a test run.

Can I rinse it?

The listing describes a rinse under running water as the cleaning step. The safety section tells owners to unplug before cleaning.

Who should I ask about a warranty?

The listing does not give a warranty period. The manufacturer field reads Generic, so confirm the warranty with the seller before buying.

Sources

Similar Posts